We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Review Highlights
Once in Lifetime Experience with Professional, Wonderful Guides!

My family just returned from our first time ever visiting Patagonia in Chile. We often go rafting... read more

Reviewed May 7, 2019
IJustWantToPost
Exceptional company + great addition to hiking the W

This is an exceptional company. My wife and I did the three-day trip, which essentially combines... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2019
oaks34
Read all 92 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Natales
from $66.00
More Info
from $86.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $211.00
More Info
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
90
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayak trip rio serrano paddling experience dry suit grey lake highlight of our trip top of the line unforgettable experience delicious meal sister company highly recommend this company three days his team high winds via email pisco sours w trek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 92 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

We had a wonderful time with Kayak en Patagonia. We were picked up bright and early from our Puerto Natales hotel, and driven the 2 hours along a beautiful back road to Torres del Paine. We started our day at the Hotel Lago Grey, where we learned how to properly kayak and received safety instructions.

After that, we were off! Unfortunately it was super windy on the day of our trip so we couldn't really explore Lago Grey and see the glaciers, so we headed down Grey River pretty quickly. After a little bit, we stopped at a beautiful spot along the river for some lunch (delicious!).

After lunch, we continued down the river. The after lunch portion was definitely hard, as we were heading into the wind for a little. Be prepared to have sore arms the next day! (We did this trip before we hiked the W, and in hindsight, we probably should have done it after).

The Kayak en Patagonia team was super friendly, and I would recommend this trip. Just be prepared before hand that you may not get the chance to see some icebergs up close and personal, as it all depends on the wind!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank 913ariellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

First of all, this was a beautiful trip. Everything in Torres del Paine is beautiful, and it was fun to see via water. The gear was high quality as well.

However, I really caution anyone signing up to have clear expectations. The one day trip is very expensive, $275 USD per person. If you are driving from Puerto Natales, be sure to ask if you are picking up other passengers, as our drive took 5 hours to get started. We are intermediate kayakers at best, and the kayak was extremely slow waiting for others in the group who were drafting. There was a lot of instructions and talking from the guide, and little kayaking. We also did not get close to the icebergs.

Unless money and time are not an issue for you, I would recommend taking the boat to gray glacier as an alternative or try a half day kayak trip in Puerto Natales.

Date of experience: December 2017
9  Thank 944allie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Our 2-day kayak trip on the Rio Serrano is by far one of our best souvenir from Patagonia. We've booked it with Leslie (Hello Patagonia) and had an amazing customer service before, during and after the trip. Our guides took the time to teach us the kayak techniques, but we also learned so much about the river, the parks and Patagonia in general. Food was amazing - nothing you can even think of for a trip in such a remote area! If we ever go back to Patagonia, be sure we'll book again - but this time for a longer trip :)

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

just everything was perfect: the guides, the material provided, the food, the trip itself (we did the 1 day trip). really nothing negative to mention.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank freudiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We booked the 3 day trip and we loved it!
Cris and his team where very helpful, right from the begining we kept conact via whattapp and email because I was unsecure if I l would find an other person to be a group. At the end I convinced my brother and we had three nice days of outdoorlife ;) Cris was super easy-going and welcoming when we swang by his office.
The eqipment was professional so we where warm and felt save all the time. The Guide Jose is a super nice guy who was very well prepared and did everything for us to made the tour special. He always tried to figure out if we are tired or if we could get further, so the trip was perfect for us because we loved to go through the strong windy parts. He is super fit and has lots of skills! Also he is great in coocking. The nice food gave us the extra enegy, we needed and kept us paddeling :D

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank fenjafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews