We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Review Highlights
Once in Lifetime Experience with Professional, Wonderful Guides!

My family just returned from our first time ever visiting Patagonia in Chile. We often go rafting... read more

Reviewed May 7, 2019
IJustWantToPost
Exceptional company + great addition to hiking the W

This is an exceptional company. My wife and I did the three-day trip, which essentially combines... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2019
oaks34
Read all 92 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Natales
from $66.00
More Info
from $86.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $211.00
More Info
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
90
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayak trip rio serrano paddling experience dry suit grey lake highlight of our trip top of the line unforgettable experience delicious meal sister company highly recommend this company three days his team high winds via email pisco sours w trek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 92 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Wonderful day kayaking between the icebergs of south lake Grey , then down rio Grey till rio and pueblo Serrano. Christian was safe and cool guide. Great luck , there was no wind in the morning and little afternoon .
Good tips and help also for another trek I did in Torres del Paine .

Didier

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Didier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

With Kayak en Patagonia, our guide Erik / aka “El Chapa,” took us on an amazingl kayaking trip down the Rio Serrano river where passed pristine mountain and river landscapes. Also ended our kayak trip at Glacier Serrano, another beautiful glacier in the area. Seeing these things from a kayak is a whole different prospective. We even got to camp on a riverside estancia where the gaucho family warmly welcomed us onto their property and cooked us an amazing meal with the freshest veal I have ever eaten! Setting up the trip was a breeze (with the help of an outfitter, Silence Valley Patagonia), and the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2012
Thank thenuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I did one of the coolest trips of my life with Kayak en Patagonia in early 2011. It was a 4-day combo kayaking/horseback riding trip through two National Parks and some of the most beautiful scenery that I have ever seen. Starting up in Torres del Paine National Park, we started down Rio Serrano with two tandem kayak teams. Day 1 took us to Lago Tyndall and Glaciar Tyndall, where we camped on a tributary. Day two we continued kayaking down to a completely secluded gaucho ranch that is nestled between the two national parks. Day three was a full day of horseback riding out to Lago Geike and Glaciar Geike, the absolute coolest glacial lake I have ever seen (crazy blue icebergs floating around, ice falls soundin goff in the distance on the glacer... super cool)! Day 4 we jumped back in the kayaks and went all the way to the end of the river at the Gulf where Glaciar Serrano dominates the view. Then we got picked up by a cruise ship and enjoyed Johnny Walker on the rocks (glacier ice "rocks" that is!) while cruising back to Natales in high style. No doubt one of the best trips I have ever done. The guides were awesome. The scenery was incredible. The food and amenities were excellent too. Everything was provided by the company in the package. All around 5 stars! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2011
1  Thank clayineuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews