We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natalino Hotel Patagonia
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Natales
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean and modern, central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had a slight snafu with our reservation (due to travel delays and miscommunications) so my husband and I ended up with a room very different than the one we reserved. Still, I appreciated Hotel Natalino's willingness to accommodate us and friendliness despite the confusion. We ended up with Room 107, the very last room at the end of the first floor hallway, which happens to be adjacent to the cleaning staff headquarters. The room had two twin beds and smelled faintly of smoke (maybe it was a smoking room?) and our window looked out to an alley. We could hear the sounds of the cleaning staff during the day, but fortunately it did not disturb us at night. As other reviews will note, the rooms are very modern looking and also very small. We didn't mind the size at all, and found it plenty big for us to stage our trip to Torres del Paine. The shower (no tub) was very nice, with a very luxurious shower head.

Breakfast at Hotel Natalino was one of the better ones on our trip, with an assortment of sweet breads, freshly scrambled eggs (no steamer tray), chopped fruit, yogurt and cereals. There was a toaster and a small selection of meats and cheese, but nothing to toast. Maybe we showed up to breakfast before they put out the non-cake items? If you're in the mood for a sweet breakfast, the assortment of cakes, cookies and tarts looked beautiful and the things I sampled tasted very good.

We got back from our hiking trip a day early and would have been very happy staying at Natalino again, but they did not have room for us. Too bad, since we were looking forward to soaking in the hotel's small pool. The pool is in a sunny room and looked very inviting with various "spa" features like a bubble bed, waterfall and water jets. Unfortunately, they were booked solid when we arrived. I appreciated the staff's willingness to make calls on our behalf to try and find a room to stay in a different hotel. It was much appreciated, especially with the language barrier.

As many have noted, the hotel has a great location just a few blocks from Puerto Natales' main square and easy walking distance to pretty much everything you would want to do or buy in that town. We especially liked Afrigonia, a African/Patagonian fusion restaurant just a few doors down!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank actrombone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    60
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
31
61
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel is in a great location (just off the main square of the city ) and a few blocks from the waterfront. Love the waterfall staircase! The facilities were good staying for some days (love the shower!) and breakfast was at good standard. The swimming pool was great after a day out to relax and chill out
But, as many customers complain before.. I could not sleep well as i could hear the guy next room snoring next to my ear! maybe walls should have some soundproof added.
Overall nice place to stay and I was very welcome there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GusUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Natalino is a great option when visiting Puerto Natales. The guest rooms are a bit small, however, very well planned. The hotel guest services are outstanding and they even serve breakfast at your convenience (even at 4am!). The hotel has a small gym, spa and heated pool/sauna.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_Soto, Public Relations Manager at Natalino Hotel Patagonia, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you Guisum for the review!
We strongly believe that a good service makes the difference.

Best regards,

Leonardo Soto
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
146 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Location: in the city centre, conveniently located, close to most restaurants
Breakfast: good and with much better choice than is usual in Chile
Premises: newly built, trying to make it a design hotel - not really succeeded though
Rooms: despite being recently built, the rooms are rather small and dark, with paper thin walls. You actually hear and understand whatever people in the room next door are saying. Very annoying and not good for a good night's sleep. On the positive side: spacious bathroom with excellent shower.
Overall: overpriced, even taking into account that hotel prices in Puerto Natales are on average higher than elsewhere in Chile.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyKingBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_Soto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Natalino Hotel Patagonia, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the review.
During next low season we are going to make some massive changes isolating adjacent rooms.
We appreciate your feedback, it is vital to make guests experience memorable

Best regards,

Leonardo Soto
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krungthep Mahanakorn
Level Contributor
379 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 967 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Natalino is a relatively new hotel in Puerto Natales, a few minutes walk from everything (one block from the main square and less than one minute walk from Afrigonia Restaurant).

Its rather small rooms are very clean but have some issues. Lighting in the shower is too dark and the walls are paper thin so we suggest light sleepers to avoid this hotel or ask for rooms on the 3rd (top) floor. Breakfast spread is also quite poor and repetitive.

However, service is super-friendly as is everywhere in southern Chile. The staff confirmed our flight reservation and took the time to help us organise a private 4WD trip to Torres del Paine. We will not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone (except light sleepers) visiting Chilean Patagonia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PORhibido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_Soto, Public Relations Manager at Natalino Hotel Patagonia, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the review.
During next low season we are going to make some massive changes isolating adjacent rooms.
We need to know what guests say.

Best regards,

Leonardo Soto
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel, mainly concrete but the rooms are comfortable and well-equipped. When we stayed there was a problem with the machine for registering room keys so we had to get someone from reception to open up whenever we wanted to get into the room. However, the staff were happy to do so and very welcoming. Breakfast was good. There are a couple of good restaurants which are linked to the hotel, the welcome drink is at one of them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george_bishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_Soto, Public Relations Manager at Natalino Hotel Patagonia, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, George. We had to send the electronic key machine to Santiago and now is back at the hotel working perfectly.

Best regards,

Leonardo Soto
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Arenas,Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent here a couple of days after trekking in Torres del Paine.
The receptionist, Ingeborg, was very helpful. She also gave us some useful tips on local activities.
Breakfast is excellent do not miss it!.
Also try Mauricio's soup, excellent after a day long trek.
Hope this helps.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlospuntaarenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_Soto, Public Relations Manager at Natalino Hotel Patagonia, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate it a lot! Well done for Ingeborg and Mauricio, gonna thank them personally.

Best regards,

Leonardo Soto
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#5 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.3 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#7 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.6 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#6 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#10 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natalino Hotel Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natalino Hotel Patagonia

Property: Natalino Hotel Patagonia
Address: Avenida Eberhard 371, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Natalino Hotel Patagonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natalino Hotel - a pioneer brand in Patagonia. With over 50 years leading the Hospitality market. Thismodern and comfortable propierty, with an architecture that evokes the nature of these landscapes, became operational a year ago to meet the demanding needs of our guests who visit the end of the world. We have a magnificent venue to build a memorable experience. Swimming pool - Gym - Massage room - Bar / Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natalino Hotel Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natalino Hotel Patagonia Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing