We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located hotel with some minor problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Natalino Hotel Patagonia
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Krungthep Mahanakorn
Level Contributor
380 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 969 helpful votes
“Centrally located hotel with some minor problems”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Natalino is a relatively new hotel in Puerto Natales, a few minutes walk from everything (one block from the main square and less than one minute walk from Afrigonia Restaurant).

Its rather small rooms are very clean but have some issues. Lighting in the shower is too dark and the walls are paper thin so we suggest light sleepers to avoid this hotel or ask for rooms on the 3rd (top) floor. Breakfast spread is also quite poor and repetitive.

However, service is super-friendly as is everywhere in southern Chile. The staff confirmed our flight reservation and took the time to help us organise a private 4WD trip to Torres del Paine. We will not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone (except light sleepers) visiting Chilean Patagonia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PORhibido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_Soto, Public Relations Manager at Natalino Hotel Patagonia, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the review.
During next low season we are going to make some massive changes isolating adjacent rooms.
We need to know what guests say.

Best regards,

Leonardo Soto
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    63
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
32
63
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel, mainly concrete but the rooms are comfortable and well-equipped. When we stayed there was a problem with the machine for registering room keys so we had to get someone from reception to open up whenever we wanted to get into the room. However, the staff were happy to do so and very welcoming. Breakfast was good. There are a couple of good restaurants which are linked to the hotel, the welcome drink is at one of them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george_bishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_Soto, Public Relations Manager at Natalino Hotel Patagonia, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, George. We had to send the electronic key machine to Santiago and now is back at the hotel working perfectly.

Best regards,

Leonardo Soto
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Arenas,Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent here a couple of days after trekking in Torres del Paine.
The receptionist, Ingeborg, was very helpful. She also gave us some useful tips on local activities.
Breakfast is excellent do not miss it!.
Also try Mauricio's soup, excellent after a day long trek.
Hope this helps.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlospuntaarenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_Soto, Public Relations Manager at Natalino Hotel Patagonia, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate it a lot! Well done for Ingeborg and Mauricio, gonna thank them personally.

Best regards,

Leonardo Soto
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Natalino is a contemporary hotel with clean, small rooms, in the middle of Puerto Natales. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. Beds comfortable and rain shower is great. Hotel is mostly concrete, so sound and noise travel throughout. We were there 2 nights; first night noise kept waking us up; second night was quieter. Hotel needs some fabric or something in public areas to dampen noise. Great hotel, take ear plugs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaphsDads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_Soto, Public Relations Manager at Natalino Hotel Patagonia, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, feedback is vital for us. We are conscious about the noise matter and we notified the construction company.
When we built the building it was fully conceived as a hotel, using the best available technology. Thermic and acoustic solation, air conditioning and some other technical features, always targeting the best experiencie for our guests.
Best regards,

Leonardo Soto
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

After our last hotel in Punto Arenas (crappy), this hotel was a great comfort... Clean, modern, lights worked, showers, working wi-fi, pool and bar. I recommend it highly before or after your hike or stay in Torres del Paine. Plus, the staff is very nice and speaks English. There is not a lot to do in town, so a nice comfortable hotel is a must.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vlbraun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_Soto, Public Relations Manager at Natalino Hotel Patagonia, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! The city is recently developing and we believe that our downtown location is definitely a plus. Puerto Natales is going to become into a destination itself. By now, a bunch of cozy restaurants are walking distance from the property.

Best regards,

Leonardo Soto
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soller, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The douvet turned down, and a chocolate on bedside table, the blinds closed - all so thoughtful! This is a modern, well designed hotel, with great features, including in room wifi and a desk to sit at! The gym is well equipped and the indoor pool is a feature. Buffet breakfast features fresh fruit, eggs, yoghurt and pastries. The staff are very helpful, speak English. Hotel is walking distance to town centre and ocean. Forgotten your bathing costume or your robe? They are available from the front desk!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caminowalker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_Soto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Natalino Hotel Patagonia, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! Hope you have enjoyed Christmas and we wish you a Happy New Year!

Best regards,

Leonardo Soto
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Booked Natalino for a night on the way to Torres del Paine, and liked it so much we booked two subsequent one night stays there and used it as a base for exploring Patagonia. The staff were super friendly and all spoke good English. When the receptionist overheard us saying that we would miss breakfast as we would be catching a 7am coach, he said that they would start serving breakfast half an hour earlier just so we could eat before leaving - and they did! Amazing. Location is great, in the middle of town and most of the bus companies are within 5 minutes walk. It is also next door to the excellent Afrigonia restaurant. There is a small pool on the top floor, more for wallowing than swimming, and you have to buy a fetching swim cap for about $3 to use it. Walls are quite thin, but if you've been enjoying the great outdoors then you'll probably be sleeping like a log anyway. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichmondFro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_Soto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Natalino Hotel Patagonia, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your dedicated and complete review. I'm going to share your impressions with the hotel staff.

Best regards,

Leonardo Soto
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
533 reviews
0.9 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Martin Gusinde
Hotel Martin Gusinde
#10 of 26 in Puerto Natales
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#7 of 26 in Puerto Natales
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#9 of 26 in Puerto Natales
69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natalino Hotel Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natalino Hotel Patagonia

Property: Natalino Hotel Patagonia
Address: Avenida Eberhard 371, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Natalino Hotel Patagonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natalino Hotel - a pioneer brand in Patagonia. With over 50 years leading the Hospitality market. Thismodern and comfortable propierty, with an architecture that evokes the nature of these landscapes, became operational a year ago to meet the demanding needs of our guests who visit the end of the world. We have a magnificent venue to build a memorable experience. Swimming pool - Gym - Massage room - Bar / Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Natalino Hotel Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natalino Hotel Patagonia Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing