We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great homely hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Patagonia Adventure
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great homely hostel”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We booked the Patagonia Adventura for convenience as we used the attached tour agency to book the W Trek in Torres del Paine. The hostel is very homely, the facilities very clean, the kitchen well equipped and the wifi very good. The communal areas have a great social feel to them. Excellent breakfast compared to other places in Chile. The location is perfect, being right on the main square. The only negative is that the walls are very thin and so sound travels very clearly between rooms. However during our visit all guests acted respectfully and this wasn't an issue. I would also recommend the attached tour agency, great service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
1
20
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hostel is right on the central square close to one of the buses to El Calafate. We stayed here three times (!) and in general were happy here. The first time we stayed in a double room downstairs right at the end of the corridor which had a heater and was nice and quiet, the second room was also downstairs but didn't have a heater, so it's worth checking this. The third time (after Torres del Paine) we were upstairs which was a much nicer room with more space and furniture and decorations, but thin walls to the lounge area outside where people sat drinking and chatting till late.
Breakfast is very good, it's served to you and you get cereal bars and yoghurt as well as bread and jam! The kitchen is very well equipped and there's lots of space to cook and prepare food.
As people have said, the toilets are very small, you practically have to back in to the cubicles!
The only problem we had was connecting to the internet, we were never able to do this whilst we were there. Maybe because we have a Macbook, as other people had no problem.

Room Tip: Go for the room downstairs at the end of the corridor as it has a heater and no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

First the good: This hostel has a homey feel to it. The upstairs has a nice sitting area, the kitchen is available for use, breakfast in the am is a little better than most as they give you yogurt and granola bars; and the location is very nice being just across from the plaza.

The bad: room smelled like pesticides. Bathroom toilet stalls were so cramped it was difficult to close the door while sitting on the commode. The rude owner kicked us out of the kitchen on Thanksgiving Day at 9pm claiming that he needed to set up for breakfast! For that reason I would not stay here again.

Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Algotomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

An excellent warm hostel with an extremely helpful owner who is able to organise bus trips into Torres del Paine national park and can rent equipment at good prices. We stayed in a double room upstairs and had a shared bathroom, after we returned from trekking in Torres del Paine we stayed in a double downstairs. The upstairs room was far better than the downstairs room which needs a fresh lick of paint. Overall though a nice hostel and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal Nikos II
Hostal Nikos II
#24 of 90 in Puerto Natales
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yaganhouse
Yaganhouse
#3 of 90 in Puerto Natales
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Singing Lamb
The Singing Lamb
#1 of 47 in Puerto Natales
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wild Hostel
Wild Hostel
#10 of 90 in Puerto Natales
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
We are Patagonia Backpacker
We are Patagonia Backpacker
#28 of 90 in Puerto Natales
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Natales
Hostel Natales
#57 of 90 in Puerto Natales
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patagonia Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patagonia Adventure

Property: Patagonia Adventure
Address: Tomas Rogers 179, Puerto Natales, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel, travel agency and rental equipment located in front at the main plaza of Puerto Natales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Patagonia Adventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patagonia Adventure Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing