We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, some suggestions!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Singular Patagonia
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

First of all, it's not easy getting here; the hotel offers transfers from Punta Arenas, we rented a car and stopped on the road for photographs (Flamingos), The road is well paved and very easy; apparently for 2015 the Puerto Natales Airport will have flights from Santiago.

I really suggest you stay 4 or 5 nights,
And have some time to relax.

Hotel
The hotel is absolutely amazing, I particularly liked the bar/dining area, the fireplace was a great location to warm after a long excursion.
Regarding the room, we had the standard and it was very complete, toiletries were of first order, all the rooms have the same view and there is enough closet space.
Listen to the hotel on the laundry and don't bring too many clothes, I'm glad I did.

Food
For me deserves a 9.0, considering the remoteness of the location, there were some plates that didn't work (A fish with potato and capers for example), but the vast majority were well thought and executed

There is some room for improvement as there is a notorious difference between breakfast and the rest of the menu (lunch and dinner), I presume because it's included in all the rates;
If you choose the full board program you might be a little disappointed.
On a curious note, having so many sheep around I couldn't find any cheese at the hotel, only goat which there is none in Patagonia!

Excursions
A 10, the guides (Michael,Chachin) and the manager Gonzalo made this a special trip for me, guys if you ever read this thank you from the bottom of my heart, you made this trip!
The excursion to the Glaciers, Torres del Paine, the Jineteo competition were amazing experiences, specially because of these guys.

Thank you Singular, I'll be back with my kids in a few years and hope that your new hotel in Santiago will be as amazing as this one.



Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank delios73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

We are located in Puerto Bories 5.5 km from Puerto Natales in Chilean patagionia, the journey is long, but every mile journey worth, every area of ​​the hotel is conceived and designed for the best comfort of our guests, seeking 100 % satisfaction,
During 2014 we will open the doors of our new hotel in Santiago, The Singular Lastarria, so its statesmen in Chile in a future will be marked "Singular"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for The Singular Patagonia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 680 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We stay this November 2013 and found that the Hotel has a very good service and a lot of history within a preserved rustic old building. The new architecture blends with the existing building. They have a good and experienced guides that will take you to all attraction nearby. Could not wait for another trip for hiking the Torres del Paine. Excellent property...!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29hario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thanks for sharing your opinion with us, Patagonia is full of history and beautiful landscapes that make you feel the force of nature at the end of the world, also helped by the knowledges of our guides, you took the best of this area to your homes,keeping singulars moments on your mind Hope to see you back in a near future, The Singular will be waiting for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very nice hotel in an old converted sheep slaughter house. It is amazing what they have done with place. They still have the old machinery and other relics scattered throughout the hotel to really give you a feel of Patagonia. Located right on a lake which gives it very nice views. The restaurant is one of the best I have eaten at in Patagonia. The grilled Guanaco is amazing and the service was great. All around, this is by far the best hotel to stay at in Patagonia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

A hotel in a museum, it's really Singular, we have preserved a historical monument, which agreed with a luxury hotel, creating a design space and unique architecture,with outstanding service, where the guests are part of the history and explorers for the Chilean patagonia.
Thanks for share your experience with us, hope you be back soon, here in Puerto Bories or in our next hotel in Santiago, The Singular Lastarria opening in 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

A unique experience because from the moment we arrived until the moment we left five days later we were surprised, wowed and amazed. Surprised by the industrial look of the hotel buildings as we approached. Totally stunned by the unique interior design. We were amazed at the quality and presentation of the food and wine in such a remote restaurant. I look at details and all the wait staff for breakfast lunch and dinner were always very smartly dressed and professional (kudos to Jose Luiz and Alex). Our room was huge with a spectacular view through the floor to ceiling wall to wall window. I pulled a muscle carrying bags, but Parmella the masseuse worked the kinks out for me in the spa. Most of the staff spoke English very well and were courteous and polite. In closing I would say if you are considering a trip to this area this is the best hotel on so many levels.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aRocaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

The Singular Puerto Bories, was built preserving the architecture of the time of the early century with the comfort and luxury design, favoring the views of this beautiful landscape in all areas of the hotel rooms, spa and restaurant
Thanks for sharing your impressions with us, hope to see you in the near future in Patagonia or at our new hotel in Santiago in 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is the kind of hotel and more importantly, experience, that words fail to adequately describe. The hotel is just outside of Puerto Natales, sitting right on the water. We drove past the sign that said "Hotel" with a picture of a swan which should have been our clue to turn into the property. Other than that blip, our stay was wonderful. We traveled with the family, including a 2 and a 6 year old. Even though the hotel was full, it was incredibly peaceful and quiet. The hotel is a converted industrial facility, preserving some of the relics of a time long past with modern pampering.

Breakfast is included in all room rates. Breakfast is buffet style with eggs to order, fresh juice, a wide array of tasty options. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent. The staff is extremely attentive and service is top notch. The grounds are a wonderful excursion in and of itself. There are plenty of tours available from horseback riding, mountain biking, boat tour to the glaciers, hiking/trekking and kayaking. The trip to the glacier is family friendly and easy for kids to do.

The rooms all have a wonderful view, are spacious and well equipped. Internet is very speedy. Refrigerators come with water and carbonated drinks - included in the room rate. There are no exercise facilities however there is plenty of exercise in and around the property. The pool is a small, heated in-door / out-door pool. They have massage, a Turkish bath and sauna as well.

In short, this is an unforgettable hotel and experience. Highly recommend staying at least two nights on your way to or back from Punta Arenas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satellite_answr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGtravel, Manager at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It seems as if you and your family have truly discovered what makes The Singular Patagonia so special and we are thrilled! Family travel is important to us as a family-owned property so we are glad you and the whole family enjoyed! Hope to see you again perhaps at our new Santiago property opening next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay.
This hotel is all by itself shortly before you get to Puerto Natales. It looks strange when you approach it because it is an old sheep slaughtering factory, but it has been done up to an amazingly high standard, and with lovely staff to match. ALL rooms look out over the lake and mountains opposite. It was just magical to lie on the huge bed facing the huge, panoramic window and see black headed ibis come and go, and the stupid southern lapwings fly and shout at each other. A huge caracara even came and posed on the wood outside our room.
This is one hotel I was truly sorry to leave, from the fun funicular to take you down the equivalent of about 20 steps, to the amazingly enormous top floor, everything is there to please you. I can't rate it highly enough. Not cheap but certainly worth every penny.

Room Tip: All rooms face the lake the only difference, I think, is how far you have to walk from the lift or s...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camphillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGtravel, Manager at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

I believe you summed up your experience when you wrote "This is one hotel I was truly sorry to leave." We are thrilled to hear that and hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We just returned from a 4-night stay to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary and I cannot say enough about this amazing property. The experience was absolutely perfect from start to finish. The architecture is amazing - a seamless integration of the old cold storage facility and modern style and comfort. The rooms are large, airy, well-equipped and all have a stunning view of the water. The service was outstanding; we were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We were on the full-board package which included everything from airport transfers to delicious meals (everything was amazing but the salmon and red lentils were especially noteworthy) to amazing excursions with knowledgable and friendly guides. Every staff member from the concierge desk to reception to dining room servers went above and beyond to make our experience outstanding. It is without a doubt expensive, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your good stay at The Singular Patagonia with us, be part of such an important anniversary is an honor for us, we hope to have you back in Patagonia in a near future, to continue enjoying the rooms, spa and our great restaurant, with atractive and wonderfull dishes. or in The Singular Lastarria in Santiago, during 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.8 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
543 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
542 reviews
1.5 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 26 in Puerto Natales
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Simple Patagonia Hotel
Simple Patagonia Hotel
#8 of 26 in Puerto Natales
28 reviews
2.5 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#7 of 26 in Puerto Natales
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Singular Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singular Patagonia

Address: Kilometro Cinco | and Medio Norte, Puerto Bories, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range: $410 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Singular Patagonia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the surroundings of Puerto Natales, The Singular Patagonia affords guests the opportunity to experience all Chilean Patagonia has to offer - the true Patagonia. From expeditions to nearby glaciers and horseback riding on private ranches to walking tours of historic Puerto Natales and adventurous treks through famed Torres del Paine, The Singular provides guests the full spectrum of extraordinary and beautiful terrain that is Patagonia. Luxury at the end of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Singular Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singular Patagonia Hotel Puerto Natales
The Singular Patagonia Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing