We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Singular Patagonia
Nearby Hotels
Natalino Hotel Patagonia(Puerto Natales)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Martin Gusinde(Puerto Natales)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcazar(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
$66
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Altiplanico Sur(Puerto Natales)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weskar Patagonian Lodge(Puerto Natales)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Remota(Puerto Natales)
$224
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Costaustralis(Puerto Natales)
$125
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simple Patagonia Hotel(Puerto Natales)
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Milodon(Puerto Natales)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
706
63
8
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
63
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeat packingcold storageprocessing plantamazing hotelhorseback ridingluxury hotelfull board optionindustrial museumunique experienceindoor outdoor poolentire wallpunta arenasboat triphot soupchillicity tourfood and wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 786 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We recently visited The Singular and must say that it exceeded our expectations in every regard. Our stay was booked as all inclusive (transportation from Punta Arenas and back as well as all meals and expeditions). While this is more expensive than just booking a room, it is well worth it. Our booking was done exclusively via their website and email which was handled efficiently and in a very responsive manner. We were met at the Punta Arenas airport on time and moved along toward Puerto Natales without delay. It is about a 2-21/2 hour drive but the time passes quickly. The grounds and buildings of the hotel occupy a national historical site of an old sheep processing facility and the renovations and new construction blends in well. Once at the Hotel, we were immediately met at the reception area and checked in in less that 5 minutes. As we arrived early (noonish), we were worried that we would not be able to check into our room. But that was not the case and we were also asked if we would like an "expedition" that afternoon. All the rooms in the Hotel face a fjord and besides being well appointed and spacious, the view from your room is, in a word, beautiful.The Hotel offers 1/2 day and full day expeditions to various places and involving various activities. Our expeditions took us to a glacier at Parque Bernard O' Higgins (half day), Torres Del Paine (full day), horseback riding (half day), Puerto Natales (half day) and the Mylodon Caves (half day). Each expedition was alot of fun and very enjoyable. Our guides Pedro, Lorena (sp) and Jose were all outstanding and spoke fluent english (which we needed as our son is the only one fluent in spanish). Each was engaging and constantly checked on our well being and comfort. While there is obviously a timetable for each expedition, they never hurried us along (or iof they did, we never realized it!). My wife loves photography and she had a field day the entire trip. You will also find the Hotel staff attentive and friendly and always eager to fulfill any request or answer any question. The restaurant offers delicious, fresh food with many regional choices. As some on this board have commented, if you have a long stay here, you may think that your choices narrow down a bit but there is always a daily special or two and our crew of 4 had no issues with food choices. The architecture of the Hotel is very interesting with the buildings preserved and used in an interesting way. They offer Hotel tours on request and while that sounds boring, you won't be disappointed with this ether. In summary, this was a fantastic Hotel and experience for us. It is worth every dollar and will appeal to a variety of traveler interests and desires. In summary, this Hotel and its staff exceeded our expectations in every way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annaruthMadison_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Anna,
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor.

At The Singular Patagonia we pay attention to the slightest detail, so you can discover the Authentic Patagonia. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations and hope to have you soon again with us in Patagonia or from 2014 in The Singular Santiago!

The Singular Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel was perfect for us. We are not huge hikers but can take 3 mile light hikes with rough terrain. We also like Luxury and the creature comforts of top preperties and this one rocked our world. It had the sensation of being a Pioneer, and an explorer. We were close to all the nearby natural wonders of the world famous Torres Del Paine National Park. But here the additional Fjords, a a connection with nature, is guaranteed. The Singular’s Chef was amazing and dedicated. The guides that were included in the full board price were expertly trained and offered us over 20 different experiences, all with different and accessible levels of difficulty. From trekking a private mountainous reservoir to sailing or kayaking the fjords. Loved every minute and will be back with my kids when they get a little older.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikebrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Mike,
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy you felt like a true pioneer which means our expeditions were indeed fun, authentic and exciting exploring the area as the original settlers did over 100 years ago.

We hope you return with your family to explore even further an discover something new.


The Singular Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Our family has traveled all over the world and with each destination my husband and I spend hours trying to find the optimal place that will satisfy the interests of our 3 children and ourselves. It is never an easy thing to find a place that meets everyone's needs but Singular does that hands down. One of the pros of staying here as opposed to the other places within the park is that the Singular's location gives you more flexibility as to what you can do. We loved going into Puerto Natales at night and having an unbelievably great pizza night out with the kids or having flexibility of excursions outside of the Park (because it is just as beautiful in other areas and a lot less crowded). And the guides - well, they are all good but Pedro was great. Not only was Pedro knowledgable, warm and supportive but he was able to find a way to engage each and every one of us individually on our various excursions (thanks for the guanaca tooth :)). Finally, the place is so darn cool - the mix of old and new is done really well and there is no bad rooms here - all have a wall of glass that reveals the most incredible view.
Definitely go here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea12902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Andrea,
Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear you had an amazing experience at The Singular. We aim for The Singular experience to be just that - singular. A unique blend of the utmost in contemporary luxury combined with access to some of the most untamed territory in the world.

Hope to have you stay with us again very soon in Patagonia or next year at the next to open Singular Santiago!

The Singular Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

To be honest, I have taken some time before writing this review because I keep hoping I will wake up and still be at The Singular in Patagonia. What an incredible, life changing experience we had!

My friend Cynthia who is a travel agent at Belle Meade Vacations in Nashville, TN, helped me plan our trip to Chile. It was very last minute and her help and guidance was invaluable. She directed me to The Singular and to the Southern region of Chile. We had only planned on Santiago initially. We are SO thrilled we took her advice and traveled south for 4 nights.

Upon our arrival we met with the Expeditions coordinator- the only interesting part is he was the least knowledgeable about the excursions and did not seem like he had been on them. Luckily we were able to join a horseback riding group the afternoon of our arrival and the guides on our outing filled us in on what we needed to konw for the rest of our trip. The horseback riding was a bonus. I really thought we would not be able to do something the first day.

After a delicious lunch in the restaurant we headed out and it was the first day of an amazing trip! Pedro was one of our 2 guides and luckily he was also our guide the following day when we did the trek to the base of Torres Del Paine. Pedro also led us up to see the condors a couple of days later. Our favorite excursion was the 19 km trek to the base. We did it in 6.5 hours and we are not in the best of shape- so it felt great!! We also really liked the boat ride to the glaciers.

Overall the restaurant food and staff was fabulous. We loved the layout of the property and feel it is the perfect blend of an upscale experience, that includes the indigenous touches of the area. It was nice to be within biking distance of town and just a couple hours from the park. I liked being outside of the park since we really only did the one big hike in the park. The Singular has access to private ranches in the area and we enjoyed the scenery there.

All of the guides were fantastic, as were the drivers. It was so nice to be picked up at the airport in the nice SUV. One thing we wish we would have done is had a day, or half a day in Puerto Arenas. Could this be added as an option based on people's flight times?

One other request would be to have a clock in the rooms. It would help with being on time.

Thank you to all the Singular staff who made our stay incredible. We hope to be back again soon!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have incredible views!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eliz933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled you had an amazing experience at The Singular.

Regarding your suggestion, depending on the arrival of the flights, we could indeed arrange a private visit to Punta Arenas if someone is interested. To date, we have not made Punta Arenas an expedition as we are more focused on the region in which we are directly located. However, as we are "Singular," it is of course possible to arrange it based on an individual request.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

The Singular Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I'm a writer and it's almost hard for me to put into words how unbelievable The Singular is. I've stayed at boutique hotels, and been to fine-dining restaurants, but this place is truly special. Not only is it beautiful, but they have a staff that treats their guests not as clients, but as people. Everything is done with the warmth and care that comes so naturally to Chileans or those working in Chile. Every meal, every excursion, every interaction was special. You will not find better price/quality in Patagonia and you simply won't find a better overall experience than you will here. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sga07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased you had a good experience staying with us.
It is great to hear that the service of our staff was excellent; they are dedicated to the utmost in personalized service.
We believe that a perfect travel experience, goes beyond the beautiful landscapes and buildings; it is about people dedicating their lives to serve you.

Hope to have you soon again with us!

The Singular Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews