We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable living in the wilderness of Patagonia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Singular Patagonia
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Comfortable living in the wilderness of Patagonia”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is a very different hotel. Built in a meatpacking and cold storage industrial setting from 1915, perfectly preserved with all the steam engines and other equipment still in place.
The original building houses the restaurants, front desk and other common areas, while the guest rooms are newly built with a good level of comfort.
Nothing very fancy, but well appointed,wi-fi is included and works just fine, TV works well when the wind is not too strong. Front desk has adapters for American plugs. The rooms are nice, with big windows offering stunning views of beautiful nature.
The food is excellent and the service is always kind and respectful. They bake own whole-grain bread, make great omelets and as always in Chile, the seafood is outstanding.
If you love nature, walking the trails, visiting national parks, going on a boat trip to see whales and glaciers, riding horses, and can afford it, this is the place to go to.
Don't miss the spa, perfect after a day of adventure in the wind, or a good reason to stay in on a rainy day. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Many thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor.
It is nice to hear good comments of the hotel and the service and make us proud to be part of The Singular. I encourage you to came back and experience first hand how the singular service became even better every day.
The Singular Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    47
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
126
336
31
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Thank you everyone at the Singular for absolutely everything. You treat everyone as they are the most important guest there. OMG, from the moment we were picked up from the airport to sadly having to leave to continue our adventures of South America, we were so busy and always offered and suggested excursions to do and to explore the area, if you are an active traveller, or relax and learn more about the town and the history of the Singular, if you want to relax. Top class food and drinks non stop. The tours were very well guided and the staff were there to do whatever they could for you. I even experience 2 staff members going home after a full days work, stop and pick me up with one of the hotel bikes and took me back to the Singular, as this day the wind was extremely strong and hard to bike in. They politely identified themselves and took me, and the bike back. They didnt have to but this was so much what the Singular is about. Pedro, THANK YOU again for the wonderful rides. You have an incredible gift for horses. You certainly made the trip the best ever.
Everyone from reception, dining room staff, excursion co ordinator, leaders and staff are very well trained and make you feel very special. I would not have one doubt in recommending the Singular to stay. I have done a lot of travelling in my life and this is out of this world. Oh and if you have time to rest your head the rooms and service are beyond breathtaking. Thank you Singular.

Room Tip: ll rooms are great but closer to the elavators in preference to the far end ( Its closer to bed afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear Barbara:

Many thanks for your nice comment!
We expect that the experience of staying in The Singular is as rewarding as you describe in your comment. As our philosophy states, only if we achieve this we have accomplished our mission.

Hope to see you soon again in Patagonia or in our next hotel that will be finished in Santiago on 2013.

Regards,
The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We had planned our 3 week stay in South America around our visit to the Explora Hotel in Torres del Paine. We were so disappointed when we learned about the forest fire that closed the Explora; and we had to rebook at the Singular. To our surprise and delight, we had the best experience at the Singular; in fact, we were so satisfied at this hotel that it couldn't have been better anywhere.
The hotel property is unique and architecturally magnificent...both the common rooms and bedrooms were fantastic. The food was exquisite; and the wines overflowing. But the best part were the activities that we were able to participate in each day...hiking, trekking, kayaking, horseback riding, biking. All were led by experienced guides who were knowledgeable and most enthusiastic. I was nervous about riding a horse and the guide was most reassuring and stayed in front of me the entire time to make sure my horse wouldn't gallop away.
We met wonderful, friendly people from all over the world who made each of our daily adventures more interesting and fun. Most of the guests were refugees from the Explora. While I hope that the Explora gets back on its feet; the Singular is the place to go in Patagonia!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melindaweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Melinda,
Thank you for reviewing us following your recent stay. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Singular Patagonia and particularly liked the Expeditions.

Hope to see you soon at Patagonia, or from 2013 at The Singular Santiago!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

When we turned into the dirt road, we questioned "so soon for bathroom break again ??" Then we saw the hotel. It was incredibly beautiful. The architecture was just amazing. The view of our room was breath taking. We would love to stay in for a few days doing nothing, just enjoyingand relaxing, but we also could not skip the different excursions to explore the area. We were pampered with great food, drinks,afternoon tea...Make sure bring your bathing suit. It was a life time experience. Also we had our two years old grandson with us. He enjoyed open big space, pool, food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donald1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I consider myself a really lucky individual, for 18 years I have visited over 45 countries , experienced amazing trips in every corner of the globe. Every year for the last 10 years we have travelled during Christmas break with my wife and 4 kids to remote places where we can have a GREAT Family Experience, last 3 years we went to Gstaad, Switzerland,before Aspen and Vail, etc. This year we decided we would like to explore Patagonia and decided to try The Singular.
We all agreed this has been the VERY BEST TRIP in our lives, the beauty and diversity of the nature is just "breath taking".
The Hotel is "unbelievable" well done, the set-up and interior design is just amazing, at the restaurant you will have the very best food you can experience beatifully prepared by the Spanish 3 Michelin Star chef, all the team without any exception will make of your experience a "First Class Customer Experience", starting from the receptionist, the cheuffer that will bring you from the airport, to the "Expeditions" group that will offer you a broad range of options every evening, it mite be kayaking by the rivers observing birds you can only see at Patagonia, or trecking to the base of "Las Torres del Paine" or a half a day powerboat trip to see Balmaceda or Serrano Glaciers, or a half a day "Horse riding" expedition, etc.etc.
The rooms are big, all with "breath taking" views to the sea and again extremelly well decorated, finally the SPA with a interior/exterior pool at sea level so you feel you are swiming in the sea more than a pool.......
I highly recommend you live this experience at The Singular, we are already thinking in returning next year again during Christmass.....

Room Tip: Even though all rooms setup is the same and all have great views, I would recommend you ask for room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Enrique,

We are thrilled you had with your family, a unique experience at The Singular Patagonia.

We are moved by the concern for guests, service excellence, quality cuisine and sustainable tourism development.

We expect that our architecture and designs will honour and enhance the value of the sites where they are located, highlighting the local culture and customs and prizing the environment.

We expect that the experience of staying in our hotels will be so rewarding that you will turn into a frequent client.

We are proud this is an experience you will remember for a lifetime.

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Over New years, my family and I were supposed to stay at the Explora in Torres del Paine national Park in southern Patagonia. Sveral days prior to our arrival there, a careless hiker set the park on fire and all hotels were closed. After a moment of panic as we were in mid trip, we landed space at the newly opened Singular hotel in Puerto Natalis. Upon our arrival, our first impression was that we had been shipped off to the gulag, then we went inside. What a unique and wonderful experience. The site is raw (a transformed sheep slaughterhouse and packing station dating from 1912). It is now a national historic monument which has been very carefully restored and transformed into a 60 room hotel.
Excursions to many local attractions are offered daily and the food is world class.

Room Tip: try to get a third floor room as the views over Lost Hope Bay are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tantallon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thanks you for you review.
We aim to show the magic of Patagonia to all our guests.
It was a pleasure having you with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed the expeditions and gastronomy.
The Singular Patagonia rescues the legacy of the old Bories Cold Storage Plant, as this is a unique place.

Hope to have you again with us.

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We were 3 couples, all friends and were about to go to hotel explora in torres del paine.
Due to a huge fire in the park of torres del paine, Explora had to close and we were rerouted by our travel agent to Hotel Singular in puerto natales, two hours away from Torres del Paine.
We were very anxious to spend 4 days in a place which was not on our itinerary. It ended up
To be our best hotel experience during our one month trip across several countries in Latin America. The premises, the guides, the activities and the location of the hotel were amazing, and the food in particular was excellent, the best we had during our trip.
I highly recommendthis hotel to every one who intends to go to Patagonia on the Chilian side.
This is a "must do " experience.

Room Tip: They are all good, large size witha nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Mirella,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you had such a good time.
Our best wishes to Pierre, Ted, Georges and their wifes.

Hope to see you again!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.8 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
535 reviews
1.5 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
394 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Simple Patagonia Hotel
Simple Patagonia Hotel
#11 of 26 in Puerto Natales
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 26 in Puerto Natales
242 reviews
2.5 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#7 of 26 in Puerto Natales
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Singular Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singular Patagonia

Property: The Singular Patagonia
Address: Kilometro Cinco | and Medio Norte, Puerto Bories, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Singular Patagonia 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the surroundings of Puerto Natales, The Singular Patagonia affords guests the opportunity to experience all Chilean Patagonia has to offer - the true Patagonia. From expeditions to nearby glaciers and horseback riding on private ranches to walking tours of historic Puerto Natales and adventurous treks through famed Torres del Paine, The Singular provides guests the full spectrum of extraordinary and beautiful terrain that is Patagonia. Luxury at the end of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Singular Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singular Patagonia Hotel Puerto Natales
The Singular Patagonia Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing