We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”
Review of Hostal Dos Lagunas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Natales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Dos Lagunas
Ranked #1 of 53 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at Alejandro's through a recommendation from some other travellers. They told us it was the best hostel they'd stayed at on their travels, and we have to agree.

Alejandro and his family are very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the area and Torres del Paine national park.

The rooms were toasty warm, the showers hot, the beds comfortable and the breakfasts amazing, including great coffee that was constantly topped up!

My husband and I changed our plans a number of times during our five day stay and Alejandro was always happy to help us out and give us advice. All the time looking out for our best interests, making sure we were getting the best price for things.

We didn't get to go to Torres del Paine this time because the weather wasn't great, but when we go back to Puerto Natales in the future we will be sure to stay at Hostal Dos Lagunas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 277 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

We turned up at Dos Lagunas after an accident in our car in Torres del Paine National Park. Alejandro went out of his way to help us find help in recovering our car and arranging mechanical repairs. Very welcoming and homely atmosphere with piping hot showers and amazing breakfasts included. Fluent English spoken as well, which certainly helped us in our hour of need.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank GoingOverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

A friend of mine, who had just visited Chile, recommended me to stay with Alejandro in Dos Lagunas. He said it was the best place he and his family had stayed on their entire journey through Chile. I absolutely agree! Alejandro made me feel at home right away with a cosy homely atmosphere. He spent more than an hour helping me planning my hike in Torres Del Paine and he gave great advice to Puerto Natales. His kindness, jokes and personality definitely made Dos Lagunas one of my best accommodations during my 2 months stay in Chile. Anyone going to Puerto Natales should absolutely reward themselves with a stay at Dos Lagunas.

PS: I was there March 2012, just wasn't an option.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pernille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I visited Hostal Dos Lagunas April 2013, and stayed for 2 nights before heading to "Torres del Paine". didn't do much reading and didn't know too much about the parque and it's wildlife. Alejandro, the owner, knows literally everything about the parque and without asking he informed us about all the details, best tracks, alternative routes, packing advice, prices and so on! After his feedback, we were almost experienced as Alejandro, without having visited it just yet!

The Hostal is located near the centre, supermarkets and a laundry service. The beds are probably the best I encountered so far in South America and the breakfast is more than enough! and actually not too sweet as in other places (no medialunas for a change!).

The kitchen has al the basic needs for cooking, and I felt at home here!

Leon

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here before and after our Circuit hike in Torres Del Paine. Its comfortable, with in room heaters and hot showers. Wifi works well. Alejandro was super helpful giving us up to date info for our hike. We would certainly reccomend this to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank r2packs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I warmly recommend this hostel. For a very descent price, you get a personal experience including guidance for trekking in Torres del Paine, tasty and generous breakfast with real coffee and storage of your luggage. The house is very warm and overall a welcoming, friendly place to rest while discovering Patagonia.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nissenillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here before and after our Torres del Paine 'W' trek. Alejandro is a great guy - he's a very fair and no nonsense kind of guy and we really got on well with him as a result.

The hostel is centrally located. An easy walk from the restaurants in town, the jetty (for Navimag), buses and camping equipment shops. Like many buildings in Puerto Natales the house is wooden and creaks a bit as people walk around. But despite what were short nights sleep we'd return in a flash. The rooms though basic were clean, warm, large enough and comfortable. Alejandro has a great sense of humour and helped with trek planning, luggage storage and onward travel. He offers decent accomodation at very fair prices and after 4 months travelling in South America he was one of the stars of the trip.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kasanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aquaterra
Aquaterra
#11 of 26 in Puerto Natales
86 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Singular Patagonia
The Singular Patagonia
#1 of 26 in Puerto Natales
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Singing Lamb
The Singing Lamb
#2 of 53 in Puerto Natales
429 reviews
0 mi away
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
#6 of 53 in Puerto Natales
359 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostal Camino de Santiago
Hostal Camino de Santiago
#2 of 115 in Puerto Natales
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Dos Lagunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dos Lagunas

Address: Barros Arana 104 | corner Gobernador Carlos Bories, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range: $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Dos Lagunas , is a " Bed and Breakfast " with 17 years experience , owners are native from Puerto Natales , you can get lot´s of informations about the national park ," Torres del Payne " , trekking tips , maps , tours organizations , transportation to go , rent a car , prices list of the season in TDP , weather report´s , etc... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hostal Dos Lagunas Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing