We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Dos Lagunas
Nearby Hotels
Natalino Hotel Patagonia(Puerto Natales)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcazar(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Martin Gusinde(Puerto Natales)
$98
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costaustralis(Puerto Natales)
$147
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simple Patagonia Hotel(Puerto Natales)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Muelle Hotel Boutique(Puerto Natales)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel HD Natales(Puerto Natales)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel IF Patagonia(Puerto Natales)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Milodon(Puerto Natales)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
239
39
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
39
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifethe ownerthe kitchenlive upstairsdelicious breakfast every morninglate one nightmuchas graciasnational parkbed dormitorybest coffee in townfamily livesrun hostelan excellent hostthe busa great stayrecommend hostalclean hostal
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 289 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed twice in this hostel and both times were very special. Alejandro has lots of information on Torres del Paine and can advise the best options based on your wishes. The hostel feels like home and the rooms are very clean and spacious. We had a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the double room.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank bloem17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Having stayed at Das Tor zum Abenteuer (Dos Lagunas) before our trip to the Torres we returned for another stay waiting for the Navimag Ferry because of the homey atmosphere the kindest, most helpful, and most hearty hostel owner we met in two months traveling south America. What impressed us most was that he knew more about the parks facilities than the guys at Erratic Rock who offer the daily three o'clock talk mentioned in every Guidebook as the best source for park-information -- they should list Alejandro. The breakfast Alejandro is proud of is truly as good as it gets in South American hostels. Having booked non-dorm rooms for both our stays, the lack of an adequate common area other than the kitchen, which is sufficiently equipped for cooking a huge meal as we did one night, was not a problem. Wonderful homey feeling!

Room Tip: The double/matrimonial is the best room.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Krissi-n-Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doslagunas, Propietario at Hostal Dos Lagunas, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Good morning
Thanks a lot´s for all you are comment´s , good.......I wish to you all the best in you are world trip too ¡¡¡
Greetings from Chile , Puerto Natales
Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

One of those rare places where you immedietly feel at home. Alejandro and his family are wonderful - they could not be friendlier or more helpful. It is a great place to meet other travellers, the breakfasts are excellent and the beds super comfortable. I couldn't recommend this place more. We stayed here twice and would definitely go back again. We travelled for 5 months in South America and this hostal rates as one of our all time favourites!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Polaris2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

"Dos Lagunas is more than a fantastic hostel with a fair price.
It is a spotless clean and "tranquilo" place, with enough space and a gentle family touch.
And the more is the owner Alejandro Javier Andres Cardenas Lobos.
Alejandro is not only a fantastic guide for your adventure in PN Torres del Paine.
He is involved and feels very responsible for both his family and all of his guests.
Which means that he will do all he can to make your stay more than safe and more than good."

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Zenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doslagunas, Propietario at Hostal Dos Lagunas, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Hello ¡¡¡

Thanks very much for you are nice words for mr and my hostel......was a pleasure to meet you and shared a good time with you......good luck ¡¡¡¡
Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

My partner and I spent 3 nights in a dorm here and one night in a double after trekking Torres del Paine. The beds were remarkably comfortable and Alejandro, the owner, was extremely welcoming, providing us all the information we needed about various trekking routes through the national park. The breakfasts were good, and the Italian-style coffee was never-ending. Alejandro surprised us with a breakfast of scrambled eggs on the day we left for the park and allowed us to store our excess luggage in the storage room at no extra cost. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and while there was not a large area for lounging, there are a couple of tables in the kitchen ideal for computing and reading. The kitchen was adequately equipped and while there wasn't a refrigerator downstairs, it was no problem at all to give our perishable items to Alejandro or Andrea to place in their upstairs fridge.

We would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling in Puerto Natales that prefers a more personable and welcoming hostel experience.

Marcella and Stefan

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank shredOclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews