We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hostel experience we ever had :-)”
Review of The Singing Lamb

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Singing Lamb
Ranked #1 of 47 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best hostel experience we ever had :-)”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to Chile for two weeks on July and stayed in singing lamb hostel for two nights before starting our backpacking trip in Torres del Paine.
Octavio and Bradley were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area and helped us plan our trip. As other reviewers mentioned already, the place was very clean and warm. Breakfast was delicious especially because Bradley made us fresh bread and cookies every night!
I'm not sure by the time you are heading to Chile these guys are still working there or not since they told us they are there for only a year, but anyway I strongly recommend this place to anyone who is planning to visit Chilean Patagonia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Your kind words are very much appreciated! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Enjoy the rest of your travels! P.S. We are still here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    76
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
110
137
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Even though I only spent 1 night here, I received the best service I could imagine. It was winter and Octavio helped me get into the Torres del Paine np, even though there was no regular bus going and explained everything I needed to know. Because I had a returnflight in punta arenas right after I came back from Torres del Paine and it would be to late for me to go and buy my own busticket there, he went and bought one for me. This is more than I would ever expect from the service of a hostel. The rooms and kitchen where great too. I highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adinda12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Wow, Adinda, thank you so much for the review! Hope the rest of your travels have been fruitful and memorable!! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here a couple of days either side of doing the W trek in Torres del Paine Nat. Park, and I can't speak highly enough of this hostel. Great facilities (kitchen, lounge, etc), very neat and tidy (and VERY nice homemade bread for brekky), but it's the staff that really make this hostel what it is. Bradley, Alex and Octavio were terrific - they went out of their way to provide as much assistance as possible, and helped out with any questions I had about TDP or Patagonia generally. They made a great experience in Chile even better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jockster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
You´re the man Jock! So great meeting you and hopefully see you in Aus sometime! Take care brother!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Natales, Chile
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Comfortable beds, big lockers, nice breakfast, and the best staff ever, really! They are sooo nice. They have extra lockers you can use while hiking in the park. The brakfast starts early so you can eat before any early bus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judit_HU76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Stellar review Judit!! It was so great having you, hope the rest of your adventure is unforgettable!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Really a brilliant hostel. The staff are so genuinely warm and welcoming, which sets up the all round friendly vibe, and will do everything they can to help. The place is spotlessly clean and is a perfect base pre- and post-Torres del Paine. Loved staying here and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ausified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Awesome review! We are so happy you enjoyed the vibe and environment here at The Singing Lamb, it is what we strive for!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent conditions - great location - terrific vibes - homemade bread for breakfast - the Singing Lamb has all the best facilities but its the staff that create the atmosphere. The three amigos Bradley, Octavie and Alex really make this the ultimate place to stay in Puerto Natales. We stayed for 2 days before our 8 day trek in Torres Del Paine and for 3 days after the trek. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys and they are a minefield of information. Soon after arriving they directed us to a free talk about doing the W trek which set up our whole 8 days - and their info on where to eat will give you the best meal you will have in Chile - ahhhh the Chupe De Centolla!! If you are trekking in Torres, stay here, and if you're not, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadic52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Words cant express how appreciative we are of this review and to have had the pleasure of encoutnering your company! Thank you. Hope you have an eventful rest of your trip and safe passage back to Aus.. See you down under, soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A truly great hostel - warm, clean, amazing breakfasts and very welcoming staff - particularly after 6 days treking in the freezing cold and rain! The staff were only too happy to help with enquiries - about both Torres del Paine and the area in general.

I was there at the beginning of the season and it was very quite, I think we were the first two people to stay there, but I'm sure things will liven up as the season progresses - having said that, perhaps not one for those looking to party!

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellita922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We appreciate the great review and the high recommendation! We expect things to liven up this season! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#16 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
#4 of 47 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wild Hostel
Wild Hostel
#9 of 90 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal San Agustin
Hostal San Agustin
#22 of 90 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Singing Lamb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singing Lamb

Property: The Singing Lamb
Address: Arauco 779, Puerto Natales 616000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Singing Lamb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singing Lamb Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing