We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place before and after the W trek”
Review of The Singing Lamb

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Singing Lamb
Ranked #1 of 47 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Zanzibar Island, Tanzania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place before and after the W trek”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Before and after the W trek we stayed for 3 nights in the singing lamb. A very nice place with super friendly staff, amazing served breakfast with homemade bread and porridge and nice living/relaxing area. We were one of the first guest in the new double room with bath, which are very nice to rest before and after the trek. Just one of the best hostel we have visited!

Room Tip: Check out the new rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We´re so glad to have hosted you and happy to know that our new private rooms were to your liking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    76
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
110
137
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I can only approve of all the other comments which have been made of this place. Helpful and friendly staff, clean and quiet place, just perfect. They help out with anything you need. And the best part is the homemade breakfast by two old ladies every morning. YUMMIE!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rippeyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate the kind words and happy you enjoyed our delicious breakfast!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you looking for a hostel that has clean and comfy beds with down duvets, clean bathrooms, friendly and entertaining people and a homely atmosphere, look no further than this backpackers! Plus the breakfast is the best we' ve had since our 5 weeks of traveling in south America. Great people, great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We greatly appreciate your kind words, Ashleigh! Hope all is well and the travels are adventurous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galle, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have been traveling around the world for over one year and I was so impressed with this hostel, I am compelled to write an excellent review. The staff was fluent in English. They were friendly and professional providing answers to all questions. They made everything easy. The beds were comfy and the shower had great hot water. The other guests were friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. And, breakfast included porridge, homemade bread and an egg cooked to order.

Room Tip: Book in advance just to be sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Barry, thank you very much for the positive review! Cheers to you and your second world trip!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice hostel, with great staff and top quality facilities. I've stayed there for 4 nights total and I couldn't be more confortable.
Staff always helpful and on a good mood.
Hostel is quiet enough for resting before or after the Torres del Paine hike.
Breakfast was also really good with home made bread!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motty79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We´re very happy to have made your stay in Puerto Natales as comfortable as possible!! Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've stayed at the hostel for 3 nights. The hostel as a nice living room to hang out. Breakfast is provided and the rest of the day the kitchen is free to be used by everyone. The beds were really comfy with a thick and warm duvet. The rooms were only too packed. When I booked online it was stated that the dorm has 7 beds but there were 10 beds (including 3 bunks) and the other dorm had 9 beds. Therefore it was really stuffy and hot in the room especially as it was quite warm when I was in Puerto Natales. The hostel will be extended with private rooms which will be a great asset. The bathrooms were clean. The hostel is not as centrally located as most of the others but Puerto Natales is quite small so you find everything within 15 minutes walking distance. The little shop next door is opened until late with a nice lady serving you.
The breakfast ist good with homemade bread, jam, scrambled eggs and porridge as well as coffee (from the coffee machine) and tea.
I really liked the atmosphere but it was also due to the people who stayed there. I would go back to the hostel any time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirazOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Our private rooms are up and fully functional for your next stay in Puerto Natales!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Natales, Chile
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I had a leak in my gas tank and these two were very helpful and hospitable. Not to mention very interesting to talk to you just feel like your at you buddys house. I would recommend this hostel because of them! It's also very clean and comfortable there. There are also a couple of very sweat lady's serving a supper breakfast. Thank you Julianna

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 712julio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for the sincere words Julianna! Hope all is well with your travels! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#16 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
#4 of 47 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wild Hostel
Wild Hostel
#9 of 90 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal San Agustin
Hostal San Agustin
#22 of 90 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Singing Lamb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singing Lamb

Property: The Singing Lamb
Address: Arauco 779, Puerto Natales 616000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Singing Lamb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singing Lamb Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing