We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal.”
Review of Afrigonia

Afrigonia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: African, Chilean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Phenomenal.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stopped here to just have a small bite - both were to die for! Had the ceviche and shrimp masala; I would pay to fly back just to eat here again. Don't miss this, it's worth every penny.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agm36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    144
    43
    26
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Locust Valley, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“new york city good!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

we ate here three times during our week long stay in Puerto natales the food whether it was meat or fish was excellent ! cooked and spiced perfectly, on par with any major city restaurant the staff was courteous and the wine selection was very good ,this place is by far the best option in Puerto natales!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wlke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and great service!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across Afrigonia on a one night stop in Puerto Natales having seen the trip advisor signs in the window.

From entering the restaurant we had a good feeling, the decor was themed but not tacky in any way and we were welcomed by a group of very friendly staff.

There was a good selection on the menu despite a couple of items being unavailable. I had the Lamb with apricot and port sauce which I can say was one of the nicest Lamb dishes I've ever eaten. My partner had the spiced chicken with curry sauce which was also delicious.

The meal was complimented by great service throughout despite a large group keeping the staff and the kitchen busy and the meal had lots of nice touches like the 'surprises' when it came to bill paying time (luckily not the price!).

It wasn't the cheapest meal we have eaten but the price was perfectly acceptable for the quality of food and service and I would highly recommend the restaurant to anybody stopping through Puerto Natales for the night.

Helpful?
Thank MowgliVXR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Afrigonia... Not just a clever name!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Quaint, lovely restaurant in the heart of town. Friendly staff and delicious food. The shrimp and ceviche appetizers started the meal off on the right foot only to be blown away by the steak. The only thing could have made the night better was the chocolate Kilimanjaro. I wish Afrigonia was in my hometown, I would eat there every week!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MTCothran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic dinner at Afrigonia. Our waiter was very attentive. I had the lamb rump and my husband had the seafood curry. Both were good with huge portions. Their wine list is a bit short, but adequate. Unfortunately, they were out of many of the menu items. Overally a bit pricey, but generally seems inline with other similar restaurants in town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Afrigonia also viewed

Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 

Been to Afrigonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing