We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold, cold nights” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Milodon

Hostel Milodon
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel Milodon
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cold, cold nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Rooms: quite small, with bed covering 70% of the surface.

Staff: friendly, helpful. Unfortunately sometimes hard to find.

Breakfast was very light.

The main problem we had here was the heating (we were there in mid-september). It is not possible to turn it on from your room and you have to ask staff to do it. They turn it on for a few hours nad then it turns off again. So when you come back after a long trip to torres del paine and you find out that the temperature in your room is about 10 degrees and there is noone at the reception desk... it is really frustrating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomasz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
7
29
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The staff went well out of their way to assist us when our travel plans changed unexpectedly. This sort of service is uncommon and was greatly appreciated!! Thank you Hotel Milodon! I hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Athanasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I can't recommend this hostel enough. The staff really go out and beyond to ensure a happy stay. Really brilliant. Standard breakfast with a little extra. Certainly very welcome. Really wish I could go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imademokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

What a great hostel this was! I was part of a small tour for the Torres del Paine National Park.

The rooms were comfy. The staff were very friendly. One of them landed me her mobile so I could sort out some transfers. The food was great and well served. They ask you when you would be down for breakfast and they would have it ready for you by that time. It is not a hot breakfast, but the yogurt, juice cereal, bread and tea were all good. Not sure if the rooms had heaters (something looked like a heater but unsure if it was turned on or how to turn it on) however, I was in a good temperature despite it being freezing outside.

Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucho89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#17 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#5 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#9 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aquaterra
Aquaterra
#14 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Milodon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Milodon

Property: Hostel Milodon
Address: Manuel Bulnes | 358, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostel Milodon 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Milodon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Milodon Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing