We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and accommodating staff plus a spectacular view!”
Review of Hotel Temauken

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Temauken
Ranked #15 of 48 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Toronto, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly and accommodating staff plus a spectacular view!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My 2 girlfriends and I stayed in the triple room at Hotel Temauken before and after our W-Trek in Torres del Paines National Park. The hotel was close to town but not right within town. We had a car so it wasn't an issue as it was a 2-3 minute drive. It is also walkable if needed. The hotel itself was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. What really made this stay though was the staff. They were all very friendly and accommodating - I had questions about getting to/from the Park and when I emailed them prior to my stay they always got back to me very quickly. During our stay they helped us plan our itinerary, recommended tour companies for horse back riding and suggested local restaurants to eat at. They also allowed us to store our baggage during our trek which was a huge bonus for 3 girls carrying with loads of luggage. I would highly recommend staying here. The view at sunrise and sunset from the room was also stunning!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstaffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

When we arrived at Hotel Temauken, the receptionist was very friendly and told us everything we needed to know about Puerto Natales. He gave us a large room where we could experience a nice view down on the city with one of the most beautiful sunsets we have ever seen. Breakfast was served as a buffet, offering a huge selection including different baked goods, fresh fruit and cereal.
Given the limited and expensive accommodation options in Torres del Paine, we think it's well worth returning to this great hotel in Puerto Natales even when visiting the park for more than one day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olibaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Wonderful beds, pillows and linens. My best nights sleep from 7 hotels while in South America. Very helpful staff. You can still have a decent breakfast even really early in the morning. An easy walk to town and there is a little store across the road for snacks and drinks.

Room Tip: No.6 is a very large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level 6 Contributor
602 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Arrived here one night in the pouring rain after a long day travelling. Because of this first impressions were a bit mixed. However, it turned out to be a great little hotel with terrific staff, particularly the guy on the front desk.

The rooms were modern, simple and spacious with some nice touches. The breakfast buffet was adequate and the staff very helpful and friendly.

It is only about a 10 minute walk into the main downtown area.

My only regret is that I didn´t buy the cute little necklace in the hotel shop.

Room Tip: The wind can whistle around the building so bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

A nice friendly, clean hotel. Lovely views of the lake, enjoyed the sunset and sun rises.

The room was hot even thou we turned off the heat, we could not leave the windows open due to the noise.

Breakfast was very nice, and the chef was willing to make us a vegetarian meal.

A lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattapis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a real gem. The staff treat you like a very welcome member of the family and cannot do enough. The food is excellent. However there is a set three course meal of the day but when I explained that I do not eat crab, there was no problem and I was offered either lamb or beef as the chef was quite willing to cooks something separately. The rooms are very comfortable and have the best view of Puerto Natales. It is some distance from the town (about 15 minute walk) but the taxis are frequent and cheap. Don't stay in some of the more up market hotels - you would be missing out!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kleefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limeira - SP - Brasil
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for four nights at Temauken and we loved the hotel. The rooms are brand new, very comfortable and have a beautiful view of Puerto Natales. The only drawback is that is not so close to downtown, it's like 15 minutes walk. But apparently, it is also quite easy and cheap to take a taxi. Everyone treated us very well and helped us with what we needed. Many of our group had dinner for two nights at the hotel and they loved the food. I'd go back there, for sure!!

Ficamos por quatro noites no hotel Temauken e adoramos. Os quartos são novinhos, muito confortáveis e têm uma vista linda de Puerto Natales. O único inconveniente é que não dá para ir caminhando até o centro, mas como estávamos de carro, isso não foi problema. Aparentemente, também é bem fácil e barato pegar um táxi Todos nos trataram muito bem e nos ajudaram com o que precisamos. Muitos do nosso grupo jantaram duas noites no hotel e elogiaram bastante a comida. Eu voltaria lá, certamente!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilianeneves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.5 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
538 reviews
0.9 mi away
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 26 in Puerto Natales
206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#11 of 26 in Puerto Natales
69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aquaterra
Aquaterra
#13 of 26 in Puerto Natales
75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostel Milodon
Hostel Milodon
#19 of 26 in Puerto Natales
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Temauken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Temauken

Property: Hotel Temauken
Address: Ovejero 1123, Puerto Natales 8340422, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Temauken 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has a priviliged view from its confortable and modern rooms, offering its guest a surprising stay with the highest standard of quality within its a Hotelservices, bar and restaurant, in addition to providing a wide range of professional adventure tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Temauken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Temauken Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing