We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly reception, large room with beautiful view”
Review of Hotel Temauken

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Temauken
Ranked #15 of 50 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 29, 2013

When we arrived at Hotel Temauken, the receptionist was very friendly and told us everything we needed to know about Puerto Natales. He gave us a large room where we could experience a nice view down on the city with one of the most beautiful sunsets we have ever seen. Breakfast was served as a buffet, offering a huge selection including different baked goods, fresh fruit and cereal.
Given the limited and expensive accommodation options in Torres del Paine, we think it's well worth returning to this great hotel in Puerto Natales even when visiting the park for more than one day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olibaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Temauken
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 89 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Wonderful beds, pillows and linens. My best nights sleep from 7 hotels while in South America. Very helpful staff. You can still have a decent breakfast even really early in the morning. An easy walk to town and there is a little store across the road for snacks and drinks.

Room Tip: No.6 is a very large room
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Arrived here one night in the pouring rain after a long day travelling. Because of this first impressions were a bit mixed. However, it turned out to be a great little hotel with terrific staff, particularly the guy on the front desk.

The rooms were modern, simple and spacious with some nice touches. The breakfast buffet was adequate and the staff very helpful and friendly.

It is only about a 10 minute walk into the main downtown area.

My only regret is that I didn´t buy the cute little necklace in the hotel shop.

Room Tip: The wind can whistle around the building so bring ear plugs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

A nice friendly, clean hotel. Lovely views of the lake, enjoyed the sunset and sun rises.

The room was hot even thou we turned off the heat, we could not leave the windows open due to the noise.

Breakfast was very nice, and the chef was willing to make us a vegetarian meal.

A lovely stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattapis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a real gem. The staff treat you like a very welcome member of the family and cannot do enough. The food is excellent. However there is a set three course meal of the day but when I explained that I do not eat crab, there was no problem and I was offered either lamb or beef as the chef was quite willing to cooks something separately. The rooms are very comfortable and have the best view of Puerto Natales. It is some distance from the town (about 15 minute walk) but the taxis are frequent and cheap. Don't stay in some of the more up market hotels - you would be missing out!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kleefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for four nights at Temauken and we loved the hotel. The rooms are brand new, very comfortable and have a beautiful view of Puerto Natales. The only drawback is that is not so close to downtown, it's like 15 minutes walk. But apparently, it is also quite easy and cheap to take a taxi. Everyone treated us very well and helped us with what we needed. Many of our group had dinner for two nights at the hotel and they loved the food. I'd go back there, for sure!!

Ficamos por quatro noites no hotel Temauken e adoramos. Os quartos são novinhos, muito confortáveis e têm uma vista linda de Puerto Natales. O único inconveniente é que não dá para ir caminhando até o centro, mas como estávamos de carro, isso não foi problema. Aparentemente, também é bem fácil e barato pegar um táxi Todos nos trataram muito bem e nos ajudaram com o que precisamos. Muitos do nosso grupo jantaram duas noites no hotel e elogiaram bastante a comida. Eu voltaria lá, certamente!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilianeneves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We really liked this hotel. On a freezing rainy day, we received a warm welcome. We stayed twice and on both occasions the staff were great. The rooms are warm and quite modern for the location. Unfortunately on the first visit the chef was off, however a cab ride into town is £1.50. When we visited the second time, the chef was in residence and the food is of a very high quality. Most agreed that this was the best food we had had in Chile. The room had a great view of Puerto Natales, however there is no lift to the top floor, but they will certainly take your case up for you. Recommended and eat in if the chef is there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkB186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.5 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
543 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
541 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Singular Patagonia
The Singular Patagonia
#1 of 26 in Puerto Natales
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 26 in Puerto Natales
243 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel IF Patagonia
Hotel IF Patagonia
#15 of 26 in Puerto Natales
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#16 of 26 in Puerto Natales
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Temauken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Temauken

Address: Ovejero 1123, Puerto Natales 8340422, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range: $104 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Temauken 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has a priviliged view from its confortable and modern rooms, offering its guest a surprising stay with the highest standard of quality within its a Hotelservices, bar and restaurant, in addition to providing a wide range of professional adventure tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Temauken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Temauken Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing