We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
147
10
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
10
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows chef cooks leather furniture polished concrete floors minimalist design run by a family set meal beautiful architecture minor things absolutely stay here again favorite hotel salmon main stunning hotel common spaces are chilli huge windows recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 161 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Torres Del Paine and this has been one of the best hotels we’ve stayed in 2+ weeks we’ve been here. Floor to ceiling windows in the dining and reception/lounge area make for a relaxing and picturesque way to start or end the day with breakfast or dinner or just relaxing with a book or taking in the view. The food was great- breakfast one of the best in our time in Patagonia and the Sunday set menu was perfect with a salad starter & salmon main. The rooms are exactly what you need. Great bed and pillows set up with a majestic view over the lake. I’d highly recommend this and just wish we had more time here. Excellent

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CatTrent8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The staff at the hotel went above and beyond to ensure a great stay. The rooms were very comfortable (besides not having A/C), and the beds were heavenly. My only problem was that the hotel is 5km away from town and doesn't offer any amenities to keep you occupied. If you keep this in mind you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cuencak23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Having just come off a trip in the Argentine Patagonia with some excellent hotels, including the other-worldly Estancia Cristina, I had not expected to be stunned again so quickly by another hotel. Simple Patagonia is serene, beautiful, tasteful, elegant simplicity and thoughtful desgin, wrapped around a small hotel with outstanding views of the mountains obstructed only by the views of the birds, waving grasses and beautiful waters. The ample public space with floor to ceiling windows and comfortable spaces is as welcoming as I would want my living room to be.

Other than the breakfast, we did not try the food and so cannot comment on that only than noting that those around us having their dinner seemed quite pleased.

A magical place that could just as easily be found on a fjord in Norway. That could, however, also be said for much of the rest of this incredible region. Have already told my wife that we need to come back here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPatti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Simple Patagonia has been one of the best hotel experiences I’ve had. The architecture of the hotel highlights large floor to ceiling, picturesque windows everywhere showing off the breathtaking Patagonian views. The staff is welcoming, the owners even come out to greet you! The room was comfortable and luxurious with great water pressure in the bathroom. The hotel’s restaurant is delicious, make sure to reserve in advance, and the Chupe de Centolla is a must try!!! The location is peaceful, right by the water, and a quick taxi ride from the downtown. I plan on staying here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vaughnmj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

Simple Patagonia is the best hotel we stayed at on our Patagonia trip by far. The views are breathtaking, the staff is friendly and the food was outstanding. When in Patagonia, this is now our go to hotel!

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank 739brandonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews