We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hostel I've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Lili-Patagonico
Ranked #3 of 51 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms - proper duvets on the beds! Very knowledgeable about Torres del Paine - they can tell you everything you need to know. No need for the seminar at Erratic Rock. Breakfast was great - only complimentary breakfast on our trip that had fresh fruit. And the laundry service was great after hiking for a week.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaMudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 251 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Lili-Patagonico is well situated in Puerto Natales and offers fairly basic but comfortable, good value accomodation. Service was excellent, in particular the hostel gives great advice and assistance with booking tours, organising hiking etc. Torres del Paine is a few hours drive away, but accomodation options in the park are very expensive so staying here is a very good option. Our only criticism was fairly high noise levels because of the wooden first floor. We particularly liked the upstairs common area which is airy and spacious. Breakfast is your typical (for South America) toast, dulce de leche, yohurt, cereal etc but tasty and generous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MakiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked this hostel based on recommendation by friends and Tripadvisor. The response by email was very prompt, and I changed my reservation a couple of times because of changes to our schedule to the National Park Torres del Paine. We very much appreciated the possibility to rent gear at the hostel (even though the tent was on the smaller size for two persons). Felipe was super friendly and have us many helpful tips of the Torres del Paine. Breakfast was a bit poor, but there is a really good vibe at the hostel. The beds rare super comfortable, especially after trekking at TP for several days. The heater in the room was much appreciated on cold and rainy evenings with a bad cold.

Room tips: the walls are super-thin, so avoid staying at the rooms near the reception/ common areas, and try to get a room further down the hallway.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed at this hostel before and after going to Torres Del Paine national park. The rooms are bright and clean, the bed came with a warm comforter, the staff are nice and a guy who works there gave some good advice about hiking in Torres Del Paine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabsvancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent one night here in a double bed room with shared bathroom. The room wasnt the nicest but we had everything we needed to be comfortable. The common area and kitchen are very nice and it has a good atmosphere in general. There is a guy who works there (Philipe) who provides some great information about TDP trekking and he also sells the bus tickets to get to the park. Puerto Natales is quite small so as with most hostels, this one is very close to the main areas of town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Cool hostel. Great staff- shout out to Annie and Felipe. Awesome rooms and lounge spaces. Very clean. Has a small bouldering wall and slack line and a cute dog! Only con is a small kitchen but it has everything yOu need and we even managed to even cook a chicken dinner. Staff is very knowledgable for planning yOur trip to Torres del Paine. Overall great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammmmmmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Good location and very nice hostel. We stayed for a day and enjoyed our stay there. We took a walk along the neighborhood and its very safe and nice. The kitchen was very dirty since everyone staying there were using it and not cleaning. There was a huge dining room and they served good breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyadarshini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#16 of 26 in Puerto Natales
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Singing Lamb
The Singing Lamb
#1 of 51 in Puerto Natales
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yaganhouse
Yaganhouse
#2 of 108 in Puerto Natales
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
#4 of 51 in Puerto Natales
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wild Hostel
Wild Hostel
#8 of 108 in Puerto Natales
108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostal Arkya
Hostal Arkya
#16 of 51 in Puerto Natales
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lili-Patagonico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lili-Patagonico

Address: Arturo Prat 479, Puerto Natales, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range: $26 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer different rooms with tv cable, internet Wi-Fi and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Lili-Patagonico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lili-Patagonico Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing