We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in almost every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Lili-Patagonico
Ranked #3 of 51 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our 5-bed dorm, though pratically right on the lobby, was not noisy and spacious. Great big communal area upstairs where they serve huge breakfasts, normal kitchen and two computers. They also rent equipment. Everything's clean(great hot water) and well run, excellent. Wish they would fix the frequently not-connecting wifi though and if the bathrooms(esp. the shower space)were larger, everything would be perfect.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Unyeondong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 255 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Lili Patagonico was a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. If you're into climbing they have a climbing wall inside the hostel and a slackline in the garden. They also had equipment to hire.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trbaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We had a double room with private bathroom for one night at Lili's before going to Torres del Paine: clean, perfect hot shower, well working heater, comfortable beds, quiet.
They offered a briefing regarding Torres del Paine which was informative and helpful. We were able to book the bus trip to the park at the hostel and were picked up directly at the hostel the following day - very convenient.
We stored some of our luggage at Lili's while visiting the park for a couple of days - very nice service, no additional costs!
The included breakfast was fine - nice service again.
Unfortunately the hostel had been fully booked when we returned from the park, we would have stayed here again :-)!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManonHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We ended up in Lili Patagonico once we stayed at a NIGHTMARE hostel (Maria Jose...don´t ever go there!) and walking round and round in circles in Puerto Natales trying to find another hostel. Every hostel we viewed was awful to say the least (and we are not fussy travellers), so Patagonico was like a piece of heaven! It was fully booked when we arrived, but the staff managed to move things around and we ended up having a double room and one of us in the dorms. The double was spacious, amazingly comfortable and the duvet was HUGE! The only thing was the walls were SUPER thin, so you could hear our conversations nextdoor and even downstairs!

They have two routers, which means that you can get wifi everywhere in the hostel, and the speed is ok. They have a super slow computer, and really nice lounge area, and lovely reception, and they even have a rental shop downstairs to prepare you for the W trek!

We stayed here after the trek and we wished we found it sooner, for sure!

They had a boundering room (like a climbing wall) but it wasnt in service when we were there :-(

The breakfast was great one of the best we had (they even had a toaster and fresh juice), and the though we didnt use the kitchen it looked well equipped.

It was a little pricey for us, but well worth the money. Would recommend 100%.

Room Tip: Double rooms are only 20 pesos more and its huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We initially booked one night here planning to start the W the next day, but ended up staying a total of four (two before and two after the hike), having a double with private bathroom the whole time. The staff was really friendly and helpful (and spoke excellent English, much better than my Spanish!) and gave us all the info we needed for our hike. We also came a little undeprepared for the weather conditions but were able to rent all our equipment from here as well. The common rooms are huge and the whole place was warm and sunny and the is free wifi. Breakfast was ample and there was always enough and the kitchen facilities were great. The walls are a bit thin and there is some construction going on,so it can get a bit noisy, but to be honest this didn't bother us at all. It's in a really good location, only a really short walk to the main street and supermarket. I would recommend to anyone to stay here and will definitely do so when I return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esolca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed there while the 2nd building of the hostal was under construction, being 2 nights in the old building (before TDP) and another 1 in the new one (back from TDP). The old one is a little bit noisy cuz the kitchen is upstairs and its floor is your dorms roof, so stomps can he heard all the time (not a problem to me cuz I have a hard sleep). Anyway, the place is very nice, well equipped kitchen, helpful staff (a lot of tips to trek on TDP) and good heating. The new building was even better, the lounge/kitchen is huge and cosy. The heating there is not so effective as the old building (the old uses gas heating while the new uses radiators), but no big deal! The breakfast was also nice, with bread, artificial juice, milk, fruits, coffee and even yogurt. I really recommend Lili's.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A great choice of hostel with ample living/chill space and really cosy, clean dorms, excellent beds (exceptional doubles, hotel standard), a well-equiped kitchen and helpful staff. Tast breakfast. We really recommend this!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#16 of 26 in Puerto Natales
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Singing Lamb
The Singing Lamb
#2 of 51 in Puerto Natales
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
#4 of 51 in Puerto Natales
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yaganhouse
Yaganhouse
#3 of 111 in Puerto Natales
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Sendero
El Sendero
#17 of 51 in Puerto Natales
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wild Hostel
Wild Hostel
#11 of 111 in Puerto Natales
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lili-Patagonico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lili-Patagonico

Address: Arturo Prat 479, Puerto Natales, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range: $46 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer different rooms with tv cable, internet Wi-Fi and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Lili-Patagonico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lili-Patagonico Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing