We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful for Torres del Paine!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Lili-Patagonico
Ranked #3 of 47 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very helpful for Torres del Paine!”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We loved this hostal. The staff was very friendly and useful for all things related to the Torres del Paine park. We had the pleasure of sitting down with the owner and one of the other staff members to discuss a good route for our hiking trip. They were up-to-date on everything related to the park.

They have rental equipment which was so helpful when our bags got lost at the airport! They even gave us an extra pair of hiking boots for no extra charge just to be nice!

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. They provided towels for us too. We were really pleased with the hostal overall.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShololoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    92
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
17
108
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We slept there 7 nights in total in December - January, due the fire in TdP. It was a very good overall experience, and we really enjoyed the ambiance and the breakfast in the common area.

The house was a bit noisy due the use of wood, but that's just how things are in Patagonia, we realise now after travelling +2 months in the area.

We'd go there anytime if we went back to Puerto Natales.

Room Tip: We particularly liked the 3-people dorm next to the common breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip8705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We are long term budget travelers with a few basic needs - general cleanliness and enough space for our (minimal) stuff. I debated 4 or 5 but settled on five for a few reasons I will explain. We stayed here a few nights before and after hiking the W in TdP. This place was an 'upgrade' for us because we had spent the last 5 out of 7 days on a bus, and because I wanted a nice place to come back to after the hike.

First the bad. Our room before the hike was en-suite and there was a drain the floor. Nothing from the room drained into it, but it was letting out a sewer smell sometimes. It was gross, but we were so content that it wasn't ruining our experience. Also that room was under the kitchen and the floor definitely starts squeaking in the morning. After the hike, we got a different room up front. It had a lot less character, a too-bright light,curtains you couldn't open, and you have to cross the lobby to get to the bathroom/showers.

That all sounds bad, but the good outweighed the bad (at least for us basic needs people). We arrived late at night without a reservation. They had one room and they took us. The next day we asked for two more nights, and they had to do some juggling for us to be able to stay in the same room. They kept searching and rearranged a room upstairs to accommodate the new people coming in. They were very helpful and kind. They rent out gear (backpacks, clothes, cooking kit, etc.) for the hike, but we didn't rent from them and they seemed to be completely fine with that. When we returned from the hike, they were glad to help us with out laundry...we were leaving early so they got right on it.

Our first room was so cozy with a nice heater. Two night stands with lamps (not fluorescent lighting for once). The bathroom was nice and clean with a hot shower. The bed/pillows were comfy. There is a sitting area and kitchen for guests to cook on one side. On the other side, is another large, bright room where breakfast is served. They have 1-2 people working at breakfast to be sure everything is full. Although there aren't eggs, the breakfast is better than South American average.

The area around the hostel is a bit rough looking, but I really don't think it is unsafe. The town is tiny. The buildings are probably just abandoned.

If they could fix up a few issues, this place will be on par with a boutique guesthouse. In the meantime, it is a great hostel. I recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't recommend the room with shared bathroom up front near the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeDocumented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This place was great. It’s not in the Lonely Planet South America book (absolutely everybody seems to carry this book!), but still seems to be full most of the time, so advance booking is advised. The dorms were fairly comfortable, and there were plenty of plug sockets for charging everything. One downside was that the showers were downstairs, which means that the journey from dorm to bathroom means going through reception, which isn’t ideal.
Breakfast is included, but was only bread, jam and cereal (though that is fairly common in this area). There is a chef who comes in to cook dinner a few nights a week. We stayed on pizza night, which was all you can eat pizza, as well as beer or wine for CLP5,000.
The hostel also rents all the gear that you’ll need for trekking in Torres del Paine (the main reason for visiting the area). We only rented a tent and sleeping mats for CLP6,000, which is about the going rate. Although the tents say that they are for two people, they are a bit of a squeeze, so it may be worth taking one tent per person if you are able to carry them. When you start your trek, you can leave the rest of your bags here for a few days – they are locked away in a dedicated luggage room upstairs. The hostel is able to book the bus to Torres del Paine, which will pick you up from directly outside.
Wifi is fairly good and is available throughout the hostel. There are also two computers that are available to use for free.
This is also the first hostel that we have come across that has its own climbing wall. Bit random, but a nice feature to have.
They don't take credit cards, so pay a visit to the ATM first.

Room Tip: The dorms are all on the reception side. If staying in a dorm, try to get a downstairs one, as the u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheIntrepidExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

What a great experience we had at Lili's. There is so much to do in Puerto Natales and Pam and Emilia (receptionists) were fantastic at organising tours and talking you through all the different options. It also helped that they spoke perfect English as our Spanish left a lot to be desired!

The rooms are big and bright (we had a double with a private bathroom) however the walls are made of paper so you can hear everything from above! This didn't really bother us as we were so tired every night that we would have slept through anything and any noise usually stops around 11pm.

Breakfasts are basic but all you need (pretty standard for Chile) and they start serving at 6.30am which is great for those times when you have a tour picking you up at 7.

Lovely communal areas and a brilliant place to spend a few nights (there was also loads of camping gear you could hire if necessary).

Thanks guys - we had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leerotbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This place delivers the full package: great location; helpful, friendly staff; good quality, reasonably priced equipment hire from knowledgable guide; comfortable, competitively priced rooms; good breakfast;  comfortable common areas. The only problem is getting a room so book ahead!

Only gripe is the quality of the book exchange - "The Bible Cure for Cancer" anyone?

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrae001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed here the night before starting the W trek, and the staff were very helpful arranging our bus tickets and storing our extra luggage. On the return, we were exhausted and relaxed, had our laundry washed, and wandered around the town. Very good value, we stayed in the downstairs rooms with attached bath, quite comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocket82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.4 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#9 of 26 in Puerto Natales
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
533 reviews
1.1 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Singing Lamb
The Singing Lamb
#1 of 47 in Puerto Natales
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Sendero
El Sendero
#17 of 47 in Puerto Natales
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yaganhouse
Yaganhouse
#4 of 90 in Puerto Natales
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lili-Patagonico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lili-Patagonico

Property: Hostal Lili-Patagonico
Address: Arturo Prat 479, Puerto Natales, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer different rooms with tv cable, internet Wi-Fi and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Lili-Patagonico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lili-Patagonico Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing