We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for the Peso”
Review of Bories House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bories House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value for the Peso”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Definitely great value! I stayed here as a break from the sometimes questionable accommodations you find in a hostal. While I spent more money, I actually had a great experience. The rooms are of exceptional quality. You can flush tp in the toilet! The owners and staff were friendly and fun. They helped me with logistics around Torre del Paine. Staying there I felt like I was in an English cottage back when they use to inhabit the area.

My one hit is on the location. It is a 5-7minute drive from town. But then I would not have had the experience of being a settler there! I would
definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattcamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    32
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
39
62
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our son is teaching in Santiago and chose this location for our two nights in Patagonia. This turned out to be the perfect choice! I had done a bit of research myself, and had thought the Singular might be a better option for our family. But after enjoying a wonderful dinner at the Singular one evening, I was glad we had dined there but stayed at the Hotel Bories House. The owners offered a suggestion for hiking in Torres del Paine that turned out to be the highlight of our trip...he and his wife personalized our stay which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank townjcvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We rented one room as well as the cottage as we were a large group. The room was excellent in every aspect. The heating almost to high but you really appreciate it returning from walks. It included a very good breakfast.
The cottage, good for 8 was really fantastic. Breakfast was not included but with the quite well equipped kitchen it was very simple to organize things.
Rooms and bathrooms were quite good and everything was contemplated.
The cottage is a really good choice even for smaller groups, as it has really ample space to be indoors in case of bad weather

Room Tip: If you plan to be at the middle of everything skip it, but for families or couples, it's the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victorbianchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed one night at this super cozy bed and breakfast, and left wishing we'd been able to stay longer.

PROS:
-very comfortable: the room was clean, well-decorated to match the environment, and the bed was super comfortable
-horseback riding available: the owners are bona fide horse-lovers, and will happily take you out for a ride. Neither of us had ridden a horse more than a couple times before, and we went on a 2-hour ride through the neighboring fields with no problem. Just you, the horses, and the awe-inspiring surroundings
-views: our room looked out to the beautiful mountains and their horses, but I can't stop there as the view from the living room area which included a fire place and bar (mainly wine and hard liquor) was similarly gorgeous.
-breakfast included was among the best we'd received during our two weeks in Chile

CONS
-noise carried somewhat throughout the house, but no one was obnoxious.
-usually they can provide dinner for guests, but the night we stayed was the chef's only night off the whole month. I actually feel bad that this guy only gets one night off (but maybe it's his choice, too?) However, the owner personally called and placed reservations at a different hotel for us just down the road called the Singular Patagonia, which in itself was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening there. If you stay at Bories House, I highly recommend dining there at least one night out of your stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jerend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was without a doubt our best stay in Chile. The owners were helpful and responsive. The location is second to none with beautiful views towards the mountains in the north. The rooms were extremely comfortable and well thought out. The price was very reasonable.

Overall, the place remains brand new and a lot of effort has gone into construction. The house has a nice common area with fireplace and a small bar open until mid-night. Horse-riding trips can be arranged on-sight from the stables in the backyard.

The house is a few miles out of town but certainly not more than a five minutes drive. This posed not an inconvenience at all. Much better to be outside Puerto Natales and to be surrounded by nature.

Room Tip: Probably worth paying extra for rooms on the northern side of the house. I did not do so, but the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BXL1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Bories House is an attractive property with friendly hosts (a British / Chilean couple) and lovely views across pastures, barns and grazing horses toward glaciers and mountains in the distance. It shares (or is right beside) the grounds of the impressive new Singular hotel, where you should definitely stop by for a meal or a beer (the microbrew brewed on the premises is tasty) just for the sake of checking out the transformation of a historical meat processing plant to a luxury hotel. We wished we had had time for more than one night at the Bories House before continuing on to the Torres del Paine park. Honestly, I was torn between four and five stars for this review, but opted toward the former because the location would be inconvenient for those without their own cars, the low ceilings made the house a bit cramped and the breakfast was not quite as good as the others we had at comparable places—these are minor gripes, though, and I highly recommend the Bories for anyone looking for a unique and hospitable rural stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessbarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great location,view,scenery looking out to the inlet and view of the snow clad mountains.Hospitable,friendly and helpful proprietors,hosts.Good food,cozy living room with nice fireplace.Bathroom could be a little larger and user friendly.

Room Tip: Pay the higher rate and get a larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
2.1 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
535 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
533 reviews
1.8 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Singular Patagonia
The Singular Patagonia
#1 of 26 in Puerto Natales
677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Simple Patagonia Hotel
Simple Patagonia Hotel
#11 of 26 in Puerto Natales
20 reviews
1.5 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 26 in Puerto Natales
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bories House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bories House Hotel

Property: Bories House Hotel
Address: Puerto Bories 13-B, Puerto Natales 0000, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bories House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run country house hotel set in 18 acres of parkland situated on the banks of the Last Hope Sound. The hotel offers 9 spacious bedrooms in total divided between 2 houses. All the rooms have deep mattresses, the finest quality linen and have been individually designed with antique furnishings staying true to the character of the house. All rooms have wonderful views of the surrounding mountains, the Ultima Esperanza Sound & glaciers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bories House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bories House Hotel Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing