We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room in the centre of the city”

Hotel Lady Florence Dixie
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lady Florence Dixie
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable room in the centre of the city”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Pro- nice comfy bed and the room. Good shower.
Staff very friendly/ smiles a lot which was nice.
Wifi connection in the lobby
Con- no wifi connection in the room.
Can be very noisy if you are staying on the ground floor, lots of noise from above floor. You can hear every movement.
Breakfast was laughable. Couldn't even get a decent tea or coffee.
Staff speaks no English.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydney1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    24
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
19
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is kind of okay, but I can not really recommend it.
First of all the staff is not very attentive and speak hardly any English.
You have to tell them a day before when you want to have breakfast.
The rooms are okay, but the carpeted floor needs some cleaning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathrin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Natales hotels

Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Very pleasant hotel , with simple but eficient rooms ,central heating and the best location of P. Natales.Right on the main street.. Nothing is more than 100 meters away.
People extremely warm and welcoming and helpfull as family hosts. Breakfast nothing special but all the standards are there . If you dont want to pay 5 stras prices for 3-4 stars hotels, is the right place . The offered parking place was crowded so we parked the car in the square near by .

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor rooms . No lift, no portres
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We were a group of 8 and stayed for two nights as part of Bunnik Tour. Hotel is in a great location right in town however the rooms were very small and old looking. They were always clean and staff friendly. Breakast was only average not much selection. WiFi only worked in public area.

If I was to go back I would pick one of the newer hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed here before and after a trip to Torres Del Paine. Very good location in the center of town. We had a superior double room which was very nice and quiet. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The newer rooms in the front of the hotel are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed at the Lady Florence Dixie for two nights in early September (the bottom of the low season). Aside from an Argentine family at breakfast the first morning, I believe I was the only guest, so I can't say what the place would be like if it was fully occupied. Staff was friendly and helpful and allowed me to park my car inside the courtyard. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. WiFi access worked well in the lobby but only marginally in my room. Breakfast was high on carbohydrates but otherwise adequate. In terms of location, just about everything you would want to do in Puerto Natales is within a few minutes' walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martymorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We had to make quick changes when we arrived as we found our reserved accomodations to be unsatisfactory. When we stopped in to Lady Florence Dixie, we were relieved. We found an incredibly helpful staff (3 ladies who helped us with tours, laundry, and an assortment of other requests).

Our room was exceptionally clean and quiet (it was low season). We had a great view of the mountains and really appreciated the central location of the hotel. Close to everything.

In Short, it was an excellent stay that made our trip to Puerto Natales really go well. The staff especially, made this stay outstanding!

Room Tip: Take the Superior Double. It has a great view and a nice lounge area right outside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glaciares
Hotel Glaciares
#16 of 26 in Puerto Natales
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Natalino Hotel Patagonia
Natalino Hotel Patagonia
#14 of 26 in Puerto Natales
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#11 of 26 in Puerto Natales
69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Martin Gusinde
Hotel Martin Gusinde
#10 of 26 in Puerto Natales
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lady Florence Dixie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lady Florence Dixie

Property: Hotel Lady Florence Dixie
Address: Manuel Bulnes 655, Puerto Natales, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lady Florence Dixie 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Lady Florence Dixie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lady Florence Dixie Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing