We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional and well located.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Terrado Suites
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Iquique
baltimore, maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Functional and well located.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed at the Terrado Suites in December of 2013, for business. The hotel itself is attractive and situated at the harbor's edge, with a view of the nearby beach and marina. There are many nice restaurants within walking distance, and the paved path along the beach was great for exercise and sight-seeing.

The room itself was small, and not conducive to conducting business-work. The internet speed was slow, and there was no desk in my room.

The pool was nice, but pool-side service was slow so it was easier to just walk to the bar and order drinks.

The hotel restaurant was good, but expensive, and it was cheaper to walk to other restaurants such as The Wagon (which was directly across the street).

All in all, I think in Iquique this is as good as it gets, and I had no regrets with choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rumrunnerfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    181
    67
    28
    16
See reviews for
116
139
9
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I'm an expat temporarily living in Santiago, Chile for the past four years. I've been all over Chile and stayed in the Terrado Suites Hotel in Iquique 3- 4 times on business. It's a good hotel; possibly the best in Iquique. The options are limited in Iquique, so you have to take what you can get. But it's still an average hotel by any other standard. The view is beautiful and the morning breakfast is good. It has a very nice pool area. But I found it over-rated. But that's par for the course in Chile.

FYI for new travelers to Chile: The standard of value in Chile is very low. By that I mean that you pay a lot for products and services in Chile and get less value in return than you would get in the United States for the same level of products and services. There is no value in Chile due to the heavily inflated costs. So equivalent products and services which are considered commonplace in the U.S. are luxuries in Chile because of their hyper-inflated economy. So, you don't get a lot of value for your money in Chile. Just a little economics lesson....but I digress. Also, the wireless internet signal was terrible throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hed300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed in two different rooms here over my two weeks stay in Iquique. Terrado Suites staff are so friendly, and the view from any of the rooms I saw was just gorgeous. Don't leave your trip to breakfast til the last minute though, as the food starts to run out and they don't top it up towards the end of the breakfast period.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to have a lovely view. If you go to bed really early, you might want a room nearer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very comfortable stay with our family, we had 2 rooms overloooking beach, decorated nicely and was nice to have a seperate sitting/tv room, spacious bathroom. Our first room on the fishing harbour side was noisy at night don't know if it was generators or airconditioning plant..(did read a review from another traveller their room was 306 and had motor noise as well at night ours was 1106 so I am assuming that Harbour end of the Hotel is the problem) next morning we asked for another room, staff were very obliging and shifted us to the beach end (802)much better, room seemed more spacious and had a very large balcony. Breakfast was a little dissapointing with choice very limited, it was very busy as we were there over Easter and staff took a long time to replenish dishes. on saying that it was probably good for Chile. The bar downstairs has a nice atmosphere, also the pool area. Parking is a bit tricky didn't seem to be any designated parks just normal street parking, which was very busy whilst we were there.

Room Tip: Rooms toward to beach end seemed better. Room numbers ending in 2 very good, larger balcony. Rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beegeerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great Hotel great accommodations ,beautiful view, very good room, great furnisher, incredible pool by the sea, and among all excellent service nice people reception housekeeper, restaurant, and a very good chef.... excellent bar pool view and great food to accompany your drinks... dont miss it.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel294305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammelburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The best with this hotel is the position with a view over the beach and all the small fishing boats. Just outside the sundeck you can see the sea wolfs playing waiting for some fisherman throwing unwanted fish to the sea. The hotel has small rooms to the street but nice and big rooms to the ocean. One mistake is that you can't reach the sea from the hotel sundeck. To get to the sea and beach you have to go two block, it's not far but why do they don’t have a ladder from sundeck ?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is a regular amongst my work colleagues who travel to Iquique frequently for work. The rooms are clean, nice roomy bathrooms, the suite I stayed in was pleasantly laid out. Dinner in the restaurant does a really good prawn pasta dish which I really enjoy as I find it hard to get good pasta in Chile. Plan extra time for your check out as it takes ages! Great spot right on the ocean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iquique hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Iquique
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Iquique
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrado Cavancha
Hotel Terrado Cavancha
#7 of 22 in Iquique
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gavina Sens
Gavina Sens
#3 of 22 in Iquique
396 reviews
1.5 mi away
Terrado Arturo Prat Hotel
2.7 mi away
NH Iquique
NH Iquique
#6 of 22 in Iquique
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrado Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrado Suites

Property: Hotel Terrado Suites
Address: Av. Los Rieles 126 | Peninsula de Cavancha, Iquique, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Tarapaca Region > Iquique
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Iquique
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terrado Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Terrado Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing