We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Iquique Express
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Iquique
Reviewed March 25, 2013

OK Hotel to spend the night. Breakfast with good buffet options. Staff nice and helpful. Although english skills were very limited they tried at least. Rooms are very small but clean and with descend WiFi.
For a night or 2 sure good thing, especially compared to the other options in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Hotel Iquique Express, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Sir, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We will continue working, for your next visit, to improve your expectations. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 214 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel has a good cost-benefit ratio. It is well located and has new and modern rooms. Just across the road there is a supermarket and it is a short walk from the beach. The Room is functional and the bathroom is huge compared to what I have seen before. The parking is close too. The breakfast is good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cybersource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Hotel Iquique Express, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Sir, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We will continue working, for your next visit, to improve your expectations. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We weren't expecting much after reading the reviews but c'mon!
It's been the best one among hotels I've stayed in Iquique.

Some travelers wrote this hotel was located in unsafe area. WRONG!
Spark Express is located in the corner of Juan Martinez and Manuel Rodriguez
and these are very well known streets in this city.
It's a residencial area but has many restaurants and markets nearby.
And just 10min walk to Cavancha Beach and the city center.
I really think the location is perfect!

The staffs at the front desk speak really good english
and they are very well trained.
Upon check-in, they informed us about the breakfast hours, WI-FI use, how to call up the fron desk... seriously, we had nothing to ask and it was great!

We booked a double bed and the room we stayed in(#409) was spacious!
Some reviewers mentioned that the rooms were small and views weren't good enough
and we really suspected if they had stayed at the same hotel .

Breakfast buffet was nice and had bread, yogurt, cereals, turkey, ham, cheese, sausages, eggs, torta, coffee, orange juice, apple juice and milk. What else do we need right?

Overall, Spark Express Hotel was awesome! I never expected this good service when paying just $60(USD) per night!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HELENIZED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Hotel Iquique Express, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Madam, many thanks for your criticism. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank g_sandoval_carrasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pame Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Ester O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iquique hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Iquique
Ibis Budget Iquique
#24 of 24 in Iquique
22 reviews
3.4 mi away
NH Iquique
NH Iquique
#6 of 24 in Iquique
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Iquique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Iquique
Ibis Iquique
#16 of 24 in Iquique
13 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Iquique
0.8 mi away
Terrado Arturo Prat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iquique Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iquique Express

Address: Manuel Rodriguez 1001, Iquique 1101630, Chile
Location: Chile > Tarapaca Region > Iquique
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Iquique
Price Range: $76 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Iquique Express 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iquique Express Hotel is located 35 km from Diego Aracena Airport, specifically at the corner of Juan Manuel Rodriguez Martinez, five blocks from Cavancha beach and has 48 rooms, both individual and family and includes buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Iquique Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing