We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spark Iquique
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$84
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gavina Sens(Iquique)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Iquique(Iquique)(Great Value!)
$73
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Esmeralda(Iquique)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terra(Iquique)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
105
150
62
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
150
62
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabove averagegreat locationbaquedanobeachocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 373 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Hi guys, I stayed last month in this hotel and this month also, I would say the hotel has improved definately.I will stay next time in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enrique y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Hotel Spark Iquique, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Sir. Thanks for your positive comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

After being in hostels and middle of the road accomodation, we had only one night in Iqique and had no accomodation booked. The bus dropped us off earlier than expected at 4.30am and we waited until 7am to look for a room. Some of it is really over rated, but the Spark room was spacious, spotless, had the most comfortable bed , and pillows and also had a fabulous bathroom and shower. We really enjoyed this stay, but do check the price online. The price quoted at the desk was US$148 and the online price was $130. She gave it to us for US128 without any fuss at all. Staff were lovely. A great way to recharge the batteries

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharlsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Hotel Spark Iquique, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Sir. Many thanks for your criticism. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This review is for the Spark Express Hotel. The hotel was pretty small, but the price was great and so was the service. My only real critique is that the breakfast was kind of lacking in everything. Compared to the hotels in Iquique, I would have to say that it is one of the best.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Hotel Spark Iquique, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Sir. Many thanks for your criticism, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your opinion about the lack of products in the breakfast, we are working on it. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

what a total joke of a hotel! me and my boyfriend wanted to treat ourselves to a 5star hotel for six nights while we were in Iquique, we totally picked the wrong place to rest and relaxe, the staff are quite honestly the rudest and unhelpul people i have ever come across in my life, the rooms looks amazing but thats it! no room service menus (ok not the end of the world) but being woken up at 7am by banging and drilling noises as they are still building the hotel! (which is NOT mentioned on the website) we asked to move to a lower level in hope that we will not be subjected to the early wake up call, but the reception was so dam rude, she basically said ok you want to leave then! how are they are going to make money! we couldnt get into another hotel so we just put it up with for the six nights, i also asked if the hotel had a local map of the area or some information about the area, the answear was a simple no! our breakfast never turned up in the mornings, and to top it all off the maid would knock at the door at 9am to clean the room! what a joke and if you said no please can you come back later, she never showed up!

There is a backpackers oppisite this hotel and believe me you would be far better of staying there!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EnglandEssex30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Hotel Spark Iquique, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Madam, many thanks for your criticism. We're very sorry, about the problems that you had during your stay in our hotel. We want to tell you that we have worked hard and I can assure you that we have improved both our infrastructure as a service.
Again, we are very sorry and if you have another opportunity to stay with us you could check it. Kind regards, Paola Jara Hoteles Spark Iquique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews