We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous room!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spark Iquique
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Iquique
Reviewed September 22, 2011

After being in hostels and middle of the road accomodation, we had only one night in Iqique and had no accomodation booked. The bus dropped us off earlier than expected at 4.30am and we waited until 7am to look for a room. Some of it is really over rated, but the Spark room was spacious, spotless, had the most comfortable bed , and pillows and also had a fabulous bathroom and shower. We really enjoyed this stay, but do check the price online. The price quoted at the desk was US$148 and the online price was $130. She gave it to us for US128 without any fuss at all. Staff were lovely. A great way to recharge the batteries

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharlsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Hotel Spark Iquique, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Sir. Many thanks for your criticism. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 360 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

This review is for the Spark Express Hotel. The hotel was pretty small, but the price was great and so was the service. My only real critique is that the breakfast was kind of lacking in everything. Compared to the hotels in Iquique, I would have to say that it is one of the best.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Hotel Spark Iquique, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Sir. Many thanks for your criticism, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your opinion about the lack of products in the breakfast, we are working on it. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

what a total joke of a hotel! me and my boyfriend wanted to treat ourselves to a 5star hotel for six nights while we were in Iquique, we totally picked the wrong place to rest and relaxe, the staff are quite honestly the rudest and unhelpul people i have ever come across in my life, the rooms looks amazing but thats it! no room service menus (ok not the end of the world) but being woken up at 7am by banging and drilling noises as they are still building the hotel! (which is NOT mentioned on the website) we asked to move to a lower level in hope that we will not be subjected to the early wake up call, but the reception was so dam rude, she basically said ok you want to leave then! how are they are going to make money! we couldnt get into another hotel so we just put it up with for the six nights, i also asked if the hotel had a local map of the area or some information about the area, the answear was a simple no! our breakfast never turned up in the mornings, and to top it all off the maid would knock at the door at 9am to clean the room! what a joke and if you said no please can you come back later, she never showed up!

There is a backpackers oppisite this hotel and believe me you would be far better of staying there!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EnglandEssex30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Hotel Spark Iquique, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Madam, many thanks for your criticism. We're very sorry, about the problems that you had during your stay in our hotel. We want to tell you that we have worked hard and I can assure you that we have improved both our infrastructure as a service.
Again, we are very sorry and if you have another opportunity to stay with us you could check it. Kind regards, Paola Jara Hoteles Spark Iquique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank itamblaydelatorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vivi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JoseMiguelCortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Sebastian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iquique hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Iquique
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Iquique
3.1 mi away
NH Iquique
NH Iquique
#7 of 24 in Iquique
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terrado Cavancha
Hotel Terrado Cavancha
#6 of 24 in Iquique
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terrado Suites
Hotel Terrado Suites
#4 of 24 in Iquique
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iquique Express
Hotel Iquique Express
#9 of 24 in Iquique
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spark Iquique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spark Iquique

Address: Amunategui 2034, Iquique 1101951, Chile
Location: Chile > Tarapaca Region > Iquique
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Iquique
Price Range: $69 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spark Iquique 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spark Suites Hotel is located 35 miles from Diego Aracena Airport, specifically at the corner of Amunategui with Thomas Bonilla, one block from Cavancha beach and has 67 superior rooms, all with sea view and includes buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Spark Iquique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing