We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway at Chile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Petra Concepcion
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Concepcion
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Getaway at Chile”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Arrived from Hong Kong after traveling for almost 30 hours. The reception was nice and cozy. Front desk ready for help. Very friendly with two glass of PISCO as welcome drink was great. Has a good gym with very good view. Food very good with good staff. Room service and housekeeping was excellent. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Top floor room is next to spa and away from crowd
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash3688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    244
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
100
117
19
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Update: On a second visit the wifi was functioning properly and browsing was fast. Also eating in the restaurant offers way more options that eating in the rooms. Hence, I have upgraded my ratings from a 4/5 to a 5/5. The hotel is also very close to the airport - about 4minutes drive. Staff was friendly and service was exceptional as usual. I am happy to recommend this hotel. If you are going to Concepcion this is where you should be!!!

Radisson Concepcion has staff that provide very good customer service. Reception was helpful and caring, even to the point of calling me at work to find out if I had been picked up by the cab I had booked. Staff at the restaurant were nice and friendly. The rooms have a modern and nice design with ample space. On the downside, they had issues with the internet for the 3 nights I was there supposedly caused by bad weather. This is simply not acceptable for a hotel of such quality. Their food selection seems to be a bit narrow also. However, I would recommend this hotel as the place to stay when in Concepcion. I will be returning again next week to Concepcion for my 3rd trip this year and it is going to be Radisson again without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spillhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This the new hotel featuring modern architecture, great service and is very well located between airport and ENAP refinery.
Rooms are large and well equipped. I was pleasantly surprised with the speed of wi-fi. Great thing about hotel is that it is right next to shopping mall where you can find anything you want.
Free breakfast buffet offers very good and healthy selection of fruits and breads.
Everybody in hotel is very kind and smiling.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great hotel. Nice, clean rooms. The staff attitude is at its best. Location close to the airport, maybe a bit far from downtown. However, there is a shopping center right next to the hotel. There are good restaurants at the nearby. The hotel provides a limited service of a car they can take you to some restaurants or places close to the hotel. That helps very much.

Room Tip: I do recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was surprised by the room in this business hotel in Concepción. It is the closest hotel to the Convention Centre, only a few minutes by foot. Due to the event that was taking place (ENT Congres), the hotel staff was a bit overwhelmed but I must say the stay was in general pleasant and satisfactory. The rooms are very large and modern, very comfortable. The restaurant was very nice for dinner, breakfast was simple and could be improved.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concepcion
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Concepcion
0.4 mi away
Ibis Concepcion
Ibis Concepcion
#4 of 18 in Concepcion
737 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atton Concepcion
Atton Concepcion
#3 of 18 in Concepcion
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel HD
Hotel HD
#5 of 18 in Concepcion
162 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Araucano
El Araucano
#8 of 18 in Concepcion
190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Concepcion
Sonesta Hotel Concepcion
#1 of 1 in Talcahuano
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Petra Concepcion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Petra Concepcion

Property: Radisson Petra Concepcion
Address: Autopista Concepcion Talcahuano 8676, Concepcion 4030000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Biobio Region > Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Concepcion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Petra Concepcion 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Carlson, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Petra Concepcion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing