We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost-effective hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Concepcion
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Concepcion
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cost-effective hotel”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Cost-effective hotel, very close to the airport and to the downtown. Nice rooms, and there is a shopping mall just crossing the street. I recommend the hotel !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msfernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    151
    37
    5
    4
See reviews for
57
34
17
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vila Velha, ES
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
317 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Since 10 years i am staying regulary in this hotel and I am always content with it. This says all I guess. The location in front of the mall, 5 minutes from the airport and a great restaurant behind the hotel are further assets.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Concepcion, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments and the time to write them. Our goal is provide the best service and hotel quality. We hope to see you in the future again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I had to stay in Onception for two weeks and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. rooms were large, of good quality. the batrrom comes with a bath tube. Internet was free and with a good speed. breakfast offered a large choice of various dishes also of good qualities.

The hotel is conveiently located at a walking distance of a big shopping mall and also walking distance of some restaurants. the staff spoke a good English.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadAgainOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Concepcion, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments and the time to write them. Our goal is provide the best service and hotel quality. We hope to see you in the future again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
655 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Two weeks ago, we stayed four nights, and last week another two nights. This hotel offers nothing more and nothing less than what I expect a hotel to offer. It is not too romantic, but a little more business-style. But what a friendly staff and excellent service ! The location couldn't be better with easy acces to the airport, the mall across the street and the city center. Breakfast buffet had everything we could wish for.
The rooms are spacious, and the beds comfortable. During our stay, there were two serious aftershocks at night (> 5 Richter): we never woke up and were amazed to hear about them when watching the morning news on TV.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Concepcion, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments and the time to write them. Our goal is provide the best service and hotel quality. We hope to see you in the future again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

It's possible to walk from the airport to the hotel although there isn't a continuous sidewalk, but it takes about 20 minutes.

Reception staff fluent in both English and Spanish and checking in was fast.

Room comfortable and glazing was good enough to reduce aircraft noise so I didn't get disturbed during sleep.

Breakfast was very good. Good fresh fruit, pastries, fruit juices, meat and cheeses.

Large shopping centre across road with good restaurants, shopping and movie theatre.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew.gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2005

To Chilean standards this is a very nice hotel. Rooms are comfortable, good mattresses, spotless clean and the carpet was brand-new. Service is also excellent! For instance, there were no luggage trolleys more available when we left and the housekeeper asked one of the maintenance workers to assist us. There is an outside swimming pool with sun beds. The free breakfast is just good. The hotel is situated far away from the city center and has no restaurant. There is however a large shopping mall very near. I have given this hotel excellent, but have stayed in two hotels in Concepcion and would prefer the other although the rooms in this hotel are better.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concepcion hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Concepcion
Ibis Concepcion
#4 of 18 in Concepcion
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Petra Concepcion
Radisson Petra Concepcion
#1 of 18 in Concepcion
725 reviews
2.8 mi away
Atton Concepcion
Atton Concepcion
#3 of 18 in Concepcion
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
El Araucano
El Araucano
#8 of 18 in Concepcion
190 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Concepcion
2.4 mi away
Alborada Hotel
Alborada Hotel
#7 of 18 in Concepcion
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Concepcion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Concepcion

Property: Holiday Inn Express Concepcion
Address: Avenida San Andres 38, Concepcion 4090339, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Biobio Region > Concepcion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Concepcion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Concepcion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel in Concepcion, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Concepcion. Several times awarded for Excellence in service and quality standards. With an excellent location the Holiday Inn Express Concepcion is in front of the largest Shopping Center of the city (100 shops, 12 restaurants, supermarket, cinemas and much more fun !) and near the main Corporate offices of Concepcion are settled (i.e Celuosa Arauco, Enap, port of Talcahuano & fishing companies, Asmar, etc). Downtown, the financial district and Universities are only 10 minutes by car. Direct access from the Airport (3 minutes) The Holiday Inn Express Concepcion offers 100% WIFI access as well as Free: Buffet Breakfast (normal & light), Local Calls (not cellphones), Parking, use of Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Concepcion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Concepcion
Concepcion Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing