We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
257
369
131
36
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
369
131
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetclose to the airportlarge mallrooms are cleanshoppingplasticpesosbuseshighwaybusinesschilean
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 810 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2014

While i didn´t actually stay in the hotel, i spent a nice evening with a couple of friends at the hotel´s cafe, enjoyed a cold drink and some snacks. The place had a good atmosphere, clean and quiet, food and services were ok.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank PepeSab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a basic hotel but a good one. At the height of tourist season I paid about US$50 per night. The room was very clean, good security, good comfort, good privacy. The breakfast was a bit basic but I can't complain considering the price. Otherwise the restaurant was pretty good. The staff is friendly and competent, no complaints except they missed my wakeup call one day. The hotel is located in the main new residential area about 4 miles from the downtown. Across the street is a big shopping mall. All in all, a good experience and I would stay there again.

Es un hôtel básico pero bueno. En la mitad de la estación turística, pagué US$50 por noche. La habitación fue muy limpia, buena seguridad, bien cómodo, buena privacidad. El desayuno fue un poco básico pero no puedo quejarme teniendo en cuenta el precio. El restaurante es bueno. El personal es amable y capaz, no tengo ninguna queja salvo que no recibí una llamada para despertarme una mañana. El hotel está ubicado en el principal barrio residencial unos 7 km del centro. A través de la calle está un gran shopping malo. En pocas palabras: una buena experiencia y me quedaría allí otra vez.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed for two nights at this hotel with family. The check-in and parking process were fine, a lot of people were checking in at once when we arrived so it took a little while but not an unreasonable amount of time. Breakfast in the mornings was good - lots of food even if we showed up later in the morning. If you're looking for a lot of hot food, you will be disappointed. Lots of breads, fruits, and cereals though.

The big down side for us was that we had two rooms on the third floor, separated by several other rooms. Both of these rooms had fleas in them, which we didn't notice until the final day of our stay. Unpacking my bag at home, I noticed that we brought some fleas home with us. Definitely not able to recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis C, Gerente at Ibis Concepcion, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Graham S:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Concepción. I am sorry that this isolated situation ended ruining your experience and therefore your good perception which we always work very hard to keep, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, your satifaction is always our number one priority, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and please feel free to express this or any other concerns personally with me in your next visit.

Mauricio Bolivar
General Manager
Hotel Ibis Concepcion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews