We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the staff”
Review of El Paso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Paso
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Arica
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne Australia
13
Reviewed May 24, 2006

I have been to many 5 stars hotels but the staff at el paso were the
best in any hotel I have ever stay in.
El Paso may not be 5 stars but the people that work there are
second to none also the facilities were very impresive
congratulation to all the staff in El Paso Hotel in Arica Chile
Paul Sepulveda
Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 75 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2006

Arrived hotel 24 hours before expected, although my voucher and time were correct as per itinery. Reception could not speak english, but accepted us. Room 222 had water out of hot tap but was cold, mentioned this following morning and we were changed to another room instantly apparently Arica has a hard water problem and that interferes with the operation of the boilers, so they told me.Rooms ok but safe in room is NOT fixed to anything. Restaurant average.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tomogerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2006

We arrived at this hotel at 8 AM after a sleepless all night bus ride from Calama. They not only gave us a room immediately (we were only staying that night), but upgraded us to a nicer room. When we asked if we could pay for breakfast (normally included in room, but we were there long before the normal checkin time), they provided one for free. I've never had this happen at a hotel before -- truly impressive.

The grounds are beautiful, the people very friendly. The hotel is older, but great.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank heatlamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank robegude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
5  Thank cote1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank renato t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank marcelo_nei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arica hotels
1.4 mi away
Panamericana Hotel Arica
1.5 mi away
Hotel Apacheta
Hotel Apacheta
#2 of 23 in Arica
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gavina Express
Hotel Gavina Express
#8 of 23 in Arica
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aruma
Hotel Aruma
#1 of 23 in Arica
183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel del Valle Azapa
Hotel del Valle Azapa
#18 of 23 in Arica
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americano Hotel Arica
Americano Hotel Arica
#7 of 23 in Arica
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paso

Address: Avenida General Velasquez 1109, Arica 1000007, Chile
Location: Chile > Arica and Parinacota Region > Arica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Arica
Price Range: $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Paso 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Por su privilegiada ubicacion, confortables habitaciones, salones de eventos, reconocida calida en el sevicio, es el lugar ideal para su descanso en familia y viajes de negocios. Un hotel especial y con historia desde el ano 1960, rodeado de hermonos parques y jardines en pleno Desierto de Atacama, a pasos del Casino de Juegos de Arica, y cercano al centro, playas y principales atractivos de la ciudad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso Arica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing