We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panamericana Hotel Arica
Nearby Hotels
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
81
137
90
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
137
90
25
22
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 355 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very old fashionned hotel in front of the beach. Needs a renovation, breakfast ok, Nice pool, free wifi. Room ok but wet and smelly air condition, all turists of the region come here when coming from Putre.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Flavien2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Arica is a small town in Northern Chile, close to the border to Peru. It has a nice pedestrian area in the city with a beautiful small church. Just 2 km far from the city to the south you find the Hotel Arica which is one of the two better ones you can find here. The hotel is in good condition compared to the local standard. Rooms are nice and clean. Mine had a beautiful view to the sea, opening the window during night i could enjoy listening to the waves. The breakfast is very good with fresh fruits, cereals, toast and more. For those who like walking or running in the morning the street passing the hotel to the town is very nice with its broad beach promenade.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerhardCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at the Panamericana and was probably the best option available. Great location near the sea, nice pools and service. If you are a family of 4, suggest one of the villas as opposed to a double room. The service was excellent due to holidays as they had kids activities in the morning and afternoons. It gets quite cool with the sea breeze, but there are some shelters around the pool and bar area. Breakfast was included and was so-so as they served the same thing every day, but lunches varied from BBQ to fixed to al lacarte. The bar was convenient and had a nice selection of cocktails. Beach is very close and a few other restaurants within walking distance - actually, only about 20mins walk to downtown.

Room Tip: Seaside or Villas
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlitos1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I had booked a cabana for four, thinking it would come with two rooms. Unfortunately upon arrival I found the cabana was one big room with four beds. I wasn't at all pleased. Thankful the staff was willing to change our rental to a suit with two rooms and a shared bathroom, thus making with week a very nice one.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool and restaurants are better. There were often parties at night out by the pool
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuemchiNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Coming with an overnight flight from Europe we stayed our first 2 nights in South America in Arica. The lobby was a little dark, some building acitivty was going on right next to the entrance. We brought our suitcases up to the first floor by ourselfs - NO elevator. The room was basic and smelled "wet", the airconditioner made the smell even worse, so we opened the window to the ocean and a nice brise came in. We decided to leave it open (in March no problem).
The bathroom was clean, but could stand a renovation.
Next day we went into town and looked at other hotels and decided that our hotel was ok after all!
In the afternoon we took a swim in the pool, which has a ledge that makes you think that you swim in the ocean - outstanding!! We tried to get pool-towels, that took two trips walking to the reception to get them.
The coctails at the bar were also VERY tasty at reasonable prices, the dark KUNSTMANN beer is also really good- it was a great night :-), dinner was good and breakfast ok.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biker5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews