We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive”
Review of Maracuya

Maracuya
Ranked #6 of 110 Restaurants in Arica
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
santiago, chile
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Well located, nice ocean view. Not the best service, too expensive for the amount of food, even a coffee is expensive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mandjSantiago_Chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    102
    53
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location, nice food”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We loved the view and the sound of the ocean. The food was very good and the service attentive. A great place for a little splurge. Sit back, relax and enjoy the serenity of the pounding ocean!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveller5360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Good attention, great place, delicious food. Next to the ses, away from all the noise of downtown of Arica.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alejandroayala85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
398 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This may well be one of the best restaurants in Arica. It is also one of the most expensive. But it was our last night, so we decided to make the most of it.
We started with piscos; very good. We split the ceviche (corvina) and the the Palta Reina (avacado stuffed with shrimp).
Also very good. We then had ;the Corvinca Especial. It was served with rice and shrimp in a curry sauce. Delicious. Dessert was flan with vanilla ice cream. I was disappointed in the flan.
Service was very attentive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lavonnemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Short walk from our hotel, opens at 8pm for dinner - the service was excellent and the seafood selection superb. Wines were so so, but then again, we were in Arica ???

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlitos1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maracuya also viewed

Arica, Arica and Parinacota Region
Arica, Arica and Parinacota Region
 
Arica, Arica and Parinacota Region
Arica, Arica and Parinacota Region
 
Arica, Arica and Parinacota Region
Arica, Arica and Parinacota Region
 

Been to Maracuya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing