We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel in good central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Casa Beltran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa Beltran
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Arica
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
276 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel in good central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Lovely hotel. Great helpful staff. Very central to everything. Walked everywhere within 5 mins.

Room lovely but very hot. Only one small window and no air conditioning. Very little cupboard space.
Otherwise great.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mespey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    33
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
44
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
174 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We have stayed in many small boutique hotels around the world and a few of them stand out for all the right reasons. Casa Beltran is among the best.
The charming owner Daniela (who speaks perfect English) and her staff went the extra mile to make our four night stay a memorable one. The hotel is situated in a quiet street just one block from the pedestrianised main shopping street and very close to the main plaza and seafront.
Modern, bright and tastefully furnished, the bedrooms are spacious and very comfortable with good wifi. Breakfast served in the lovely dining room far exceeds the usual S American offerings. At the time of writing, Daniela is moving her "T T" restaurant from the main street to the hotel and lunch and dinner will be available to hotel guests. Her faithful clientel are following her to the new venue which is the only recommendation needed for the food and service.
We have no hesitation in recommending this delightful hotel where you will be made very welcome, enjoy personal attention from the owner and enjoy a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pandc2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Went there from Montreal, stayed for a week to visit the north of Chile. Had a great stay, didn't expect this kind of attention and service. It's a boutique styled establishment in the heart of Arica. Fantastic breakfasts are included. Very close to main points of interest in the city.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ddrullinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

I had a blast in this hotel!

I stayed here for 4 nights with my wife and we had an awesome time. The room was super clean, the location is very convenient and the owner of the Hotel was there to help us all the questions/doubts that we had about Arica and its excursions.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights .comfortable beds, amazing breakfast, gabriela was extremely helpful in all ares. She organized a mini tour with a local taxi driver, laundry and local advice. AND she and her staff bake to die for cakes. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

My friend and I checked into this hotel to pamper ourselves a bit after several months of backpacking through South America. We were planning on staying for one night, and ended up staying for three!! I felt as though I was in a European boutique hotel, or a high-end spa. The place is beautifully decorated, Daniela (the owner) is very welcoming, and the food is exceptional. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chile. I had a bit of a flu when I was in Chile and needed antibiotics. Daniela called a doctor friend of hers to the hotel on a Sunday (and didn't charge me!!), and also drove me to the lab for some blood work later that afternoon. Daniela's hospitality went above and beyond and she helped make my trip absolutely fabulous!! You NEED to visit this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel ideally located to explore Arica. The rooms are beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. Fantasic shower too with plenty of hot water.

Breakfast was amazing, was served to us at our table, and was probably enough to feed 4 people rather than just the 2 of us.

The staff cannot do enough for you, and despite mostly Spanish speakers, tried their best to converse with us when we only know some basic Spanish. The owner speaks perfect English, the only person we met in Arica that spoke English at all!

There is a computer on first floor landing to use and wifi throughout the hotel (although the signal in our room wasn't great). When we needed to print boarding cards we were able to do that at reception.

There is also a little cake shop in the front part of the hotel that sells amazing cakes and cookies.

It isn't the cheapest hotel in Arica, but we felt we had good value for what we got, and would highly recommended it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GirlandBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arica hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aruma
Hotel Aruma
#1 of 23 in Arica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Apacheta
Hotel Apacheta
#2 of 23 in Arica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samana
Hotel Samana
#6 of 23 in Arica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Panamericana Hotel Arica
0.3 mi away
Americano Hotel Arica
Americano Hotel Arica
#7 of 23 in Arica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.0 mi away
Diego de Almagro
Diego de Almagro
#5 of 23 in Arica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Beltran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Beltran

Property: Hotel Casa Beltran
Address: Sotomayor 266, Arica 0100000, Chile
Location: Chile > Arica and Parinacota Region > Arica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Arica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the foundations of an ancient house, Hotel boutique Casa Beltran offers you personal service. There are 17 rooms, each with beds and bathrooms made for your comfort. With a different ambient, you can talk, read, connect to the internet, or simply relax. Nestled right in the center down town Arica, with the majority of the historical and tourist sites as well as some of the beaches are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa Beltran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing