We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Close to Bus Station”

Residencial Tres Soles
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residencial Tres Soles
Ranked #9 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Arica
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I met Adolfo at the bus station - when he was waiting for someone else actually - and invited me to stay at his hostal close to the station. I only stayed one night but he and his daughter were very helpful and gave me some good advice to make the most of my stay. The accommodation was very basic but comfortable. I can recommend this hostal based on my 1 night there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dallym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 66 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

This hostel was great. We were greeted at the bus station by a lovely man who told us about his family hostel just a 2min walk from both international and national bus stations in Arica. He was so helpful as were the rest of the family. He answered all the questions we had, thoroughly. He helped us find somewhere to eat, drink and even arranged our taxi the next day after bumping into him again on the street. The hostel itself is lovely. Very clean and tidy. It has a quiet feeel and so was very relaxing aftera stressful border crossing. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to feel safe and have a good noghts sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bex186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Positives - great location, across the road from the bus station. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms. TV in the bedrooms and they are very comfortable. Owner was very friendly and helpful - offering us advice on how to cross the boarder.

Room Tip: None of the rooms seemed to have their own bathroom - they are all shared
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voilareally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Adolfo is the man! He is incredibly attentive and actually recognized my face after I showed up on his doorstep 7 months later. The rooms were clean, as were the bathrooms, as usual. I HIGHLY recommend staying here when visiting Arica. You will NOT regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegimp1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Adolfo was a truly amazing host. Clean rooms at a great price! HIGHLY recommend staying here if ya want a nice and quiet hostel!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegimp1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Nice hostel but there are lots of hidden extra charges, even a payment for leaving your rucksack in storage (by the way its cheaper to leave it at the bus station!). Showers are also monitored only 2 a day or you have to pay extra!

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PachamamaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

Adolfo, the proprietor, could not have been more helpful, even whipped us up a quick meal at 8:30 in the evening and we had a huge breakfast next day. The hostal is extremely convenient for the bus station, only a short walk away. Comfortable bed, our own bathroom with hot water, congenial host, what more could you want ?

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BazzaSoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arica hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#21 of 23 in Arica
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#15 of 23 in Arica
3 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americano Hotel Arica
Americano Hotel Arica
#8 of 23 in Arica
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Diego de Almagro
Diego de Almagro
#5 of 23 in Arica
305 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#19 of 23 in Arica
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sol de Arica
Hotel Sol de Arica
#23 of 23 in Arica
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Tres Soles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Tres Soles

Address: Pasaje 15 921, Arica, Chile
Location: Chile > Arica and Parinacota Region > Arica
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Arica
Price Range: $25 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residencial Tres Soles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing