We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
23
25
9
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
25
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus great location chilli adolfo station english owner hostel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 67 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This hostel was great. We were greeted at the bus station by a lovely man who told us about his family hostel just a 2min walk from both international and national bus stations in Arica. He was so helpful as were the rest of the family. He answered all the questions we had, thoroughly. He helped us find somewhere to eat, drink and even arranged our taxi the next day after bumping into him again on the street. The hostel itself is lovely. Very clean and tidy. It has a quiet feeel and so was very relaxing aftera stressful border crossing. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to feel safe and have a good noghts sleep.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bex186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Positives - great location, across the road from the bus station. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms. TV in the bedrooms and they are very comfortable. Owner was very friendly and helpful - offering us advice on how to cross the boarder.

Room tip: None of the rooms seemed to have their own bathroom - they are all shared
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voilareally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Adolfo is the man! He is incredibly attentive and actually recognized my face after I showed up on his doorstep 7 months later. The rooms were clean, as were the bathrooms, as usual. I HIGHLY recommend staying here when visiting Arica. You will NOT regret it.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegimp1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Adolfo was a truly amazing host. Clean rooms at a great price! HIGHLY recommend staying here if ya want a nice and quiet hostel!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegimp1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Nice hostel but there are lots of hidden extra charges, even a payment for leaving your rucksack in storage (by the way its cheaper to leave it at the bus station!). Showers are also monitored only 2 a day or you have to pay extra!

Date of stay: April 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank PachamamaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews