We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property by the ocean”
Review of NH Antofagasta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Antofagasta
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Antofagasta
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice property by the ocean”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel during a business trip to Antofagasta. The property is very nice and the rooms are clean and well appointed. The restaurant had good food and the prices were very reasonable. I would recommend for any kind of travel.

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view room. Not much to see on the city side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveMST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    201
    78
    18
    5
See reviews for
33
60
15
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The first impression of the hotel is good. Although it is one of the usual Radisson business no charm hotel the rooms are spacious and has a nice view on the ocean (at least mine had). The second impression couldn't keep up. The furniture of the room and the bathroom doesn't match the category of the hotel. Update needed. But the real problem is the food. The restaurant is just horror (no idea how they justify their prices). I stayed at the Radisson in Iquique before and had a deja-vu. The same problem: No fresh ingredients in this restaurant. Everything comes out of cans (even in the menu of the day...). Breakfast the same (Orange juice = nectar, pan seemed to have been a couple of days old (thank god they had a good toaster). Luckily the new casino with some restaurants is only a 5 minute walk. I had the impression that newer and better options at basically the same price had open up in Antofagasta recently.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_love_travelling03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We only stayed for one night with 2 children. We all shared one room which was fine.
Place is typical of the hotel type, but it was a welcome change from the more basic accomodation in the Andes.
Swimming pool is good for kids and the breakfasts are great.
Evening meal is pricey but good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2010

The facilities at Radisson Antofagasta are very good. I stayed in a big, roomy suite with a great oceanview, a comfortable king bed, good workspace and a nice couch. Everything looked brand new and worked to perfection.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The location is not the best in my opinion as it is a bit of a walk to the center of the city, meaning that you'll probably have to take a taxi or bus to get wherever you're going. There are however a couple of nearby attractions like the Ruinas de Huanchaca with its museum, the local casino and an opportunity to go for a walk along the coast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed in this hotel two nights last December 2008. After staying the previous weekend in hotels in Sydney, Australia, we found this hotel an excellent value for money. It is brand new, excellent room and superb bathroom, a pleasure to sleep here for US$115. Breakfast was good, and they have free internet. Staff was polite and professional.
It is far away from downtown.

  • Liked — Room, price
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2008

Navy visit to Antofagasta. Nice hotel. Great rates. No complaints.

Stayed June 2003
Helpful?
1 Thank MARATHON-MCPO-USN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, NB
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2007

We stayed one night at the Radisson in Antofagasta and found the hotel to be brand new, modern, and in a convenient location. The reception staff spoke very good English and were helpful about local attractions. The room was large and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price and was a very good buffet with a lot of hot and cold choices. We also ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent. Also there is a very good hotel bar. There is also free internet in the business lounge. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Brand new, modern and clean
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank countingsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antofagasta hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antofagasta
1.8 mi away
Ibis Antofagasta
Ibis Antofagasta
#6 of 28 in Antofagasta
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enjoy Antofagasta Hotel Del Desierto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Terrado Suites Antofagasta
2.7 mi away
Panamericana Hotel Antofagasta
2.1 mi away
Geotel Antofagasta
Geotel Antofagasta
#5 of 28 in Antofagasta
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Antofagasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Antofagasta

Property: NH Antofagasta
Address: Avenida Ejercito 01151, Antofagasta 1270769, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Antofagasta Region > Antofagasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antofagasta
#2 Business Hotel in Antofagasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Antofagasta 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Antofagasta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Antofagasta
Antofagasta Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing