We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Angkor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #79 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Milan
Level Contributor
199 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Perfect for Angkor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We have been in Siem Reap 3 nights, in this 4 star hotel. The room was nice, very clean. The staff is friendly and extremely kind, we had a particular treatment because we were in honeymoon, with a cake, flowers on the bed and flowers in the bain! The position is perfect, near to Angkor Site and far from the nightlife of the "Pub street", that you can reach by tuk tuk (always available outside the hotel) with 2$. We always had very good and quality breakfast.
I strongly reccomend this solution to all travellers who want to stay in Siem Reap for visiting Angkor site.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Client,

hank you for taking the time to share your comments on this website.

I was so pleased to read that your one night with us was so enjoyable on your specious occuassion, and that you enjoyed the comfort and amenities within our spacious guest rooms.

Our quality breakfast buffet, served in our stunning Garden, is one of the highlights for so many of our guests, and I am delighted that you had the time to enjoy it. I am pleased that you found our location to be so convenient, and that the issue you experienced whilst with us was dealt with so efficiently.

Best Regards
Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,539
    1,098
    213
    36
    27
See reviews for
447
1,366
221
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

A very nice hotel, well situated on the road to the tempels and a 15/20 minutes walk from Siem Reap center. In the beginning booked only for 3 nights but luckely we decided to ask our travel agency to extend our stay for two nights. We had a big room courtyard view, clean, with everything what you needed. The staff is very helpfull and they are doing a great job with a smile. We enjoyed our 90 minutes relaxing massage after 3 days of walking and climbing the ruins.

Room Tip: book a room courtyard view. the rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raoul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on this website.

I was so pleased to read that your one night with us was so enjoyable, and that you enjoyed the comfort and amenities within our spacious guest rooms.

Our Tara Spa, served in our stunning Garden next to pool area , is one of the highlights for so many of our guests, and I am delighted that you had the time to enjoy it. I am pleased that you found our location to be so convenient, and that the issue you experienced whilst with us was dealt with so efficiently.

Best regards
Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had a lovely, spacious room with a big bed and a clean bathroom. We liked the location because it was quiet and far away from the busier part of the city, perfect since we spent most of our time in Siem Reap touring the temples. It is very near the Angkor National Museum. It isn't too far from the main city (Pub Street, Night Market) either. Just take a tuktuk to the busier part of the city. It will cost you 1USD per ride. The breakfast buffet was good. It had both local and western dishes, although I personally think it could use more variety.

The service was superb. The hotel concierge helped us with our itinerary for our entire stay and fixed us up with a very accommodating tuktuk driver, Mr. Lika, at a very reasonable price. He was always on time, and we didn't have a hard time locating him after we toured the temples. We even visited Beng Melea via tuktuk (2 hours away) on the last day. We were already checked out then, but when we returned from Beng Melea, we were still able to fix up and take a shower using their pool/gym bathrooms prior to our flight home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, following your recent stay.

I was delighted to read that your experience here with us was so memorable, and that you were also enchanted by facilities and services we are fortunate enough to find ourselves in.

I am pleased that you found our location so convenient, and that you were easily able to access all our fabulous city. Most of all, I was thrilled to read that our team were able to make you feel at home, and that their service exceeded your expectations.

Best regards
Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Tourism is fairly new in this country. Each year more and more tourist do venture the borders to discover this country that is actually recovering from a civil war that ended officially not even 10 years ago. And I think they are doing a superb job!
Coming from Ho Chi Minh City and its hustle and bustle, it was a breath of fresh air to be greeted. At the airport by our driver and guide ( and yes! Also from the customs officers!).
From the moment we stepped out of the car at the hotel one huge friendly smiles everywhere.
Our room, facing the pool,was big, great bed and had all the amenities possible!
Seperate shower and bath with a local decor ( and yes it is supposed to be dark).
The airconditioning worked just fine ( the low was still a bit too high for me but...)
Great breakfast indeed like many others pointed out.
Locationwise just a few kms away from the tourist area ( tuktuk $ 2)!
In other words: we loved our stay and this hotel, but mostly: the people!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrencets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, following your recent stay.

I was absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and in particular that our team were able to contribute to such a memorable experience. It is a genuine pleasure for me not only to read such wonderful words about our team, but also to then share them with all departments.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable guest rooms, and that our sumptuous breakfast exceeded your expectations and apology for any inconvenience caused

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best regards
Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a smallish room with slightly tired and dark decor, particularly in the bathroom (which was still very clean). The pool was lovely and the spa was peaceful and very good for back massage - great after a long hot day walking and climbing. The restaurant was good. We ate outside and had a delicious meal with decent wine and very good service. The bar was a little odd - dark with seventies style decor, wall TVs and quite slow service. We thought the breakfast was good. We found the pastries/croissants but they were hidden away around a corner with the coffee - away from the rest of the food. Easy tuktuk to the market and lots of other restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbyWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Client,


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, following your recent stay.

I was absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and in particular that our team were able to contribute to such a memorable experience. It is a genuine pleasure for me not only to read such wonderful words about our team, but also to then share them with all departments.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable guest rooms, and that our sumptuous breakfast exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best regards
Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were a group of 10, including 4 kids, traveling to Siem Reap via Bangkok. It was a pleasant surprise to us all the way through! Visa on arrival was fast, however one needs to be well informed about the visa rates in advance. The line was long, and we needed up paying 50USD more than the stipulated rate. This was the only sore point in our entire stay at Siem Reap.

The hotel pick up was waiting, and the drive was very quick. Rooms extremely comfortable and cozy. Buffet breakfast was good, and service good. The front lobby service was efficient, and they helped secure good a good van for our sight seeing trip. Angok wat was stunning!!

Tuk tuks were excellent and they are available in plenty outside the hotel to take you to the market area. Overall a very good holiday!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Client,



Thank you for taking the time and effort to review our hotel on this website.

I was pleased to read that, overall, you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found our team to be friendly and attentive and delighted to learn that Room and Breakfast included others facilities were reached your expectation.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

At your services

Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The only two things that I liked about this hotel were the breakfast and the smiles of the hotel staff. The room in itself did not meet the standard of a four star hotel. We stayed at the 3rd floor, it smelled, the interior was outdated, and the shower would act up sometimes. Our aircon unit would not work properly, that left me stay awake for two hours. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, regarding your recent stay.

I was naturally disappointed to learn that overall, your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are usually so proud of the high standards of service and product that we offer our valued guests, you left our hotel not entirely satisfied with your experience.


We genuinely value all our guests’ comments, and thank you for taking the time to share these with us. I do hope that in the future, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards
Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#49 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#48 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Property: Tara Angkor Hotel
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing