We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel 6 star service”
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #89 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Newman, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel 6 star service”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had the most enjoyable 5 night stay, my only regret was that it wasn't longer. All the staff went out of their way to make sure everything exceeded expectations from ensuring the sauna was always ready when I came down to ensuring my birthday was my best one ever. We did the cooking class at the hotel & I recommend doing that as well, the chef was very helpful & gave us lots of tips to help our Khmer cooking skills. They give u a personalised certificate & a disc of all ur photos from the class, everything was thought of from plenty of water to plenty of help when needed. The rooms are big, Eco friendly toiletries & a super comfortable bed with lots of pillows. The restaurant is amazing as well & I would recommend doing the couples romantic dinner (we took our 2.5year old as well & they set it up for the 3 of us) it was lovely by the pool, all by ourselves & the food was Devine. The location is close to everything & the wifi is fast & free. There is heaps of shopping & tuk tuks waiting to take u anywhere for $1-2. If u are going to be in Siem Reap for a few days please consider giving blood at the Angkor Hospital for Children, it is close, very clean & staffed by Red Cross trained lab techs. Your donation will save a life & it is only a 350ml donation so very quick as well. This was our first visit to the Tara Angkor but it will not be our last!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiepauldarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, following your recent stay.

I was absolutely delighted to read that you and your accompany had such a wonderful time, and that you found our services & facilities, staffs included location to be so convenient for your trip.


I am so pleased that our team were really able to make the difference for your stay, and I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you all back to Tara Angkor hotel in next visit.

Sincerely yours

Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,593
    1,136
    221
    37
    27
See reviews for
458
1,427
224
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
184 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

everything you need is there!! the place is quiet, the hall is hospitable, the staff is efficient, the breakfast is perfect ( they do not have fresh mangoes and we purchased them in the market and they cut for us the mangoes!! delicious !!! and very polite ) wonderful place and wonderful people !!! we had great days there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review our hotel on this website.

I was delighted to read that overall your time with us was comfortable, and that our team were able to contribute to a memorable experience. I was glad to read that you found our location to be convenient for your time with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back in next visit.

Best regards

Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We found the breakfast extensive and excellent. However, the hotel is quite noisy even at night. It's located on a rather strip mall like street and a fair walk to the heart of town. Finally, the staff are not very well trained and the one tour we booked through the hotel, to the temples, had a terrible guide. We would not go there again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siddh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for leaving your feedback, following your recent stay with us.

Whilst I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the food & beverage facilities, and that our sumptuous breakfast exceeded your expectations, I was disappointed to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your overall stay.
Apologies for inconvenience caused of noisy as well as the services from Tour arrangement while information has been forward to Tour company.

I do hope that we would indeed have the opportunity to welcome you back, to restore your faith in us.

Best regards

Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Angkor Watt etc, as I guess most people do. The room was good and we particularly liked the pool area for a relaxing dip after an early start and hot dusty sightseeing. We had a very early start on our first morning so the hotel provided a good breakfast box.

We ate one evening meal which was very disappointing. The setting and atmosphere was good but the food was not hot and the meat really chewy. We chose Asian dishes, perhaps it was a mistake and western would have been better, at least they could not have been worse.

Room Tip: we were overlooking the courtyard and it was really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheetah333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay.

I was naturally very disappointed to learn that your experience with us was not such a memorable one, and indeed that dinner did not meet your expectations.

I would welcome the opportunity to learn more about these, in order that we may investigate further, and take the necessary action where appropriate. I would therefore be very grateful if you could contact me directly at: gm@taraangkorhotel.com

I do hope to hear from you soon, and in the meantime please do accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

At your services

Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

A nice hotel in an easy to get location with well appointed, clean and comfortable rooms and facilities but more importantly very nice and caring staff. We used their associated tuk tuk drivers for several trips to Angkor Wat, Banteay Srei and Roulos and we received a good service with no nasty surprises - all good! Happy to come back in the future. Plenty of TV channels available and the airport updates as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrisyGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, following your recent stay.

I was delighted to read that you're enjoyed your time with us, and that our team were able to create such a memorable experience for you all. Indeed, we are extremely proud of our services and facilities as we find ourselves in, and the fascinating history that goes with being an best location on the road to Angkor Wat hotel. so we glad that you enjoyed this feature of our hotel.

Moreover, I am glad that it was our team that really made the difference to your time with us. It is genuinely a pleasure for me to share our guests’ positive comments with them, and your kind words will be no exception.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you all back

In your services

Tara Angkor team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Tara Angkor Hotel is one of the many reasons why our Siem Reap experience was quite memorable. Energizing lemongrass scent and their friendly staff greeted us as soon as we entered. Rooms are spotless and spacious, breakfast is delicious and varied. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for your time to review us on this website.

We are proud to learn that you're happy with our services and facilities during your stay.

All valued comment which is such big motivation and staffs were happy after shared them a valued.
Look forward to welcoming you back in next visit.

At your services.

Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Staff friendly, occasionaly over the top but thats just down to training and experience. Facilities ok, they could probably make better use of bar/eating options - i was not really tempted to stay in.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank gipsona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking time to review us on this website.

We happy to learn that you're happy of our staffs while they're always trying to serve every guest with the best.

Appreciating of your valued comment of training and this is the priority mission of our training and development department as now already ahead by our schedule.

In your services

Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#56 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 345 in Siem Reap
4,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 345 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 345 in Siem Reap
3,549 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#61 of 345 in Siem Reap
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Property: Tara Angkor Hotel
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing