We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #89 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The staff could not do enough for us - went with my mother and daughter, the rooms were fantastic, the breakfast had so much choice and the staff were so helpful and went out of there way to assist - wish all hotels on our trip were as good

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,099)
There are newer reviews for Tara Angkor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,070 - 1,076 of 3,099 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel and room are OK, no wow factor but very well located to visit angkor city
the wifi has its up and down, good price quality ratio
I would come back to this hotel if I had to visit angkor once more

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strikgeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

From the minute we arrived until we parted the hotel and its staff were fantastic. everyone had a smile on their face and they could not do enough for you. all in all a great hotel, wonderful staff and not overly expensive.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the inner courtyard and not too near the back as next door they have...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Tara Angkor is a great hotel on the road to Angkor Wat. The restaurant and cocktail lounge were very good. Breakfast and dinner was delicious. Staff was very helpful. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. A bit far from city center and so the opportunity to try local resaturants was limited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Tara might not be one of those big hotels but the staffs definitely made our stay here enjoyable. Exceeded our expectations and it was a comfortable stay. Would recommend those who are hesitating to book this place!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank alexxxx_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Absolutely LOVED this place. Everyone was so attentive and willing to please. Upon arrival you are greeted with a cool and refreshing lemon grass tea and cold washcloth. Feels great in the heat. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. You can walk into town if you are a walker or take a tuk tuk for $3. Would definitively stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbasbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Have to agree with previous comments. This hotel was such a lovely surprise. Stylish comfortable, spacious. Lovely pool and outdoor area, very pleasant and helpful staff. Highly recommend it. Distance from town not a problem. Tuk Tuks easily available and if one not present the doorman will get one immediately. Most all of the hotels in Siem Reap are a tuk tuk ride from the centre anyway. Only criticism was the spa treatments were expensive. You can get much better value in the town centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
892 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#56 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#75 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,581 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#93 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,406 reviews
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $31 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing