We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again.”
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #86 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay there again.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is fantastic, especially for the great price we got it for. It's new, clean, in a great location- just a ten minute tuk tuk ride away from pub street, markets etc. It's also just down the road from Angkor Wat. The staff are brilliant, with very good English speaking skills. My husband and I and two teenage children loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,583
    1,126
    219
    36
    27
See reviews for
454
1,414
224
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had booked an executive suite for 2 people which was pretty much a 1 bedroom apartment. It was decently sized with a living area, a dining area with an additional toilet within the living area and a en suite bathroom with a jacuzzi and separate shower. The room was clean however the beds were a little hard for our liking but the pillows were comfortable. The air conditioning in the room was not the best especially after a whole day out at the temples. It took ages for the room to cool down.

The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs.

The pool was awesome, however the water was very warm but this is something that may not be helped due to the hot weather. We always looked forward to going back to the hotel for a swim after a long day of visiting temples.

Tuk tuk was easy to get if needed to go somewhere. The hotel was located in between the main centre which was a 5 minute tuk tuk ride and a 5 minute drive to the Angkor Wat temple.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mau_Mau84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. The lobby area, restaurants and bar were beautifully maintained. The hotel is close enough to Angkor Wat to use Tuk-Tuks (scooter pulled taxis) for transportation and only a US$2 - $3 Tuk-Tuk ride to the night market.

On my next visit to Siem Reap I will bring my spouse and we will stay at the Tara Angkor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolsticeCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is amazing. Beautiful, new, clean and the staff are very accommodating. They are so pleasant and friendly. The rooms are clean and superb for the price. With an amazing spa in the hotel, a good gym and a very good pool, and the hotel is only a 10 min Tuk Tuk away from the Infamous Angkor Wat, and 20 minutes from the airport, it is fantastic. Oh and the buffet breakfast is truly outstanding. Fantastic experience and i will definitely stay at this hotel if i ever go back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viveak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a large, sprawling, very popular hotel, with space at a premium at breakfast, and around the pool, which was a little warm for my liking. Although on the fringe of town, access to the restaurants in the city was surprisingly easy and inexpensive. A tuk tuk for two would appear in an instant, and the price was simply $2. We were not impressed with the dinner menu in the hotel, although the buffet breakfast had all you could ever hope for, and was delicious. We had dinner elsewhere. Ours was a Deluxe room, completely to our satisfaction, on the fourth floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billitchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, very friendly staff.

Massive bed and great facilities. Breakfast is pretty awesome as well given they cook the pho and omelettes fresh for you.

Poolside pretty amazing and gym facility is stock standard.

Only drawback is that you're destined for a US$4 tuk tuk return fare.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good ambience, good service, good breakfast, good swimming pool and good offer for city tour guide :) We were there for 4 days last week and it's a memorable service and place to relax and enjoy the life in Seam Reap.

Highly recommended to stay in Seam Reap.

Room Tip: swimming pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disney114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#51 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#58 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,816 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#42 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#16 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Property: Tara Angkor Hotel
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing