We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tara Angkor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$67
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
$98
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$36
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,314)
Filter reviews
3,314 results
Traveler rating
1,745
1,251
250
38
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,745
1,251
250
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukpub streetlovely hotelbreakfast buffetfoot massagepool areaclose to angkor watstayed here for nightstown centreus dollarsour honeymoonloved this hotelnice poolwelcome drinkold marketwould highly recommend this hotelhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,509 - 1,514 of 3,314 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nestled among a group of other hotels, Tara Angkor definitely stands out from the rest in terms of service and the location itself. We were greeted by a cheerful group of hotel stuff with their signature drink and a warm napkin to refresh ourselves(more of a lemonase types, tasted good thou). The rooms are big, clean and have a fresh feel to it. The staff are very friendly and marked the places we wanted to check out on a map, arranged a tuk-tuk for us to visit the night market (costs you 2$) & even helped us book tickets for our return journey to Phnom Penh at a very minimal additional charge. Since we had wanted to visit Angkor Wat to witness the sunrise, our request to have our breakfast packed was met without any excuses. Angkor Wat is about 20 mins by a tuk-tuk and they would charge you 15 USD for a day tour and if you happen to travel just for half a day, you can still bargain your way to around 7- 10 USD. from the hotel and the guys @ the reception had arranged for a tuk-tuk overnite. We had the opportunity to try their extended menu and did end up liking it. Overall it was a pleasant stay and 5 stars to it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunildev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel was booked with a tour package. It was a 4 start hotel but it felt like a 5 star. Great service. Breakfast was very good. Rooms very comfortable and spacious. Angkor Wat is nearby. Pub Street is only a 10 minute Tuk Tuk ride that costs only $2 USD. American money is preferred over local currency. Hubby and I can't believe how much cheaper everything is in Cambodia versus Thailand. We used the hotel spa and we each booked a spa package that included 1hr free foot massage. For a total of 3 hours each was $65pp including tip!!! You will never find anything like that in the US.
If visiting Angkor Wat, highly recommend a guided tour. Also get your visa online.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Situated on the main road between the town and Angkor Wat. Tuk tuk to old market & Pub Street area (with many restaurants) in town was $1 per person (there is an interesting temple on the left just before you get to the market that is very different to those at Angkor Wat or indeed different to anything we saw in Vietnam or Laos). Modern hotel, staff very attentive, breakfast buffet was usual fair, dinner buffet at $14 was adequate always at least 1 fish and 1 meat dish plus asian dishes, wine from $16 per bottle.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesGUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

the hotel had a nice pool and a pleasant view if your are looking in towards the pool and outdoor seating area. The rooms are nice-although you can't sit out on the balcony. Eating in is expensive so we always went out as a tuk tuk cost only about $3 dollars into the centre. What we didn't like was the inventory check they did while we checked out. Does make u feel like a criminal. Some people in the outer facing rooms complained that they kept getting woken up by a cockral. In facing rooms are much quieter.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetravel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days after being in Bangkok & Vietnam. The hotel is great, good rooms clean secure, nice little pool, good breakfast. The hotel has starting to loose its shine a little however its a great location and only 2 US dollars tuk tuk drive from the centre of town! - which is extremely commercial.
Staff are great, friendly and helpful.
Angor Wat etc is about 7 minute Tuk Tuk drive away from the hotel. Siem reap is really small so no matter where you stay you wont be far away from everything.
Food by the pool was disappointing I would recommend eating out!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BA1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews