We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #81 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overall great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful, they helped us book bus tickets, a helicopter tour and exchaned money. The hotel was clean, and booking was easy. It was in a great location, and tuk tuk's were always readily available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stepher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,563
    1,115
    217
    36
    27
See reviews for
453
1,394
222
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good hotel a bit away from the walking street hustle and bustle. It was a nice place to stay while visiting the temples. The hotel staff was great prior to the trip by emailing and making sure all your tour arrangements were properly arranged. This was nice because on the day of the tour there were no surprises. I did not see the pool, or the massage place, but I heard it was nice. Also the hotel food was quite good. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. The hotel is in a quiet spot, I imagine every room is fairly quiet. make sure you eat by ten or you'll go hungry.

Room Tip: the hotel is in a quiet spot, I imagine every room is fairly quiet. make sure you eat by ten or you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alRodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here during my trip to Siem Reap and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is in a very good location and only a 10-15 minute ride to the center of Siem Reap town and the Angkor Wat complex. Its not too far a ride from the airport as well. Around the hotel you have some shopping options and restaurants at the other hotels along the stretch but you will probably want to check out the town center for more those. Also a short walk to a good museum if you have a couple of hours to kill before a flight (if you have the time you should be in the temples!). Good luck walking around without getting asked by Tuk Tuk drivers and others every 2 minutes or so.

The hotel itself is clean, rooms were spacious and good, nice bathrooms, good service and the staff very friendly. Initially the shower stall had trouble draining in my room but they resolved that as soon as I called housekeeping. There is a nice lobby bar and the breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and was very good.

Maybe because I was traveling off peak and during the week, not all their restaurants were open and the one they had during the evening was average. I would recommend other options for dining in the town but its alright if you just want to relax at the hotel in the evening. The pool was also very nice.

Overall, wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tara Angkor to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

we have just returned from a trip to cambodia staying at the Tara angkor hotel and the very warm welcome we recieved. the food and service were excellent. rooms are clean and spacious. we had a lovley massage at the spa. breakfast was a varied menu catering for all tastes and the evening meals we bought were delicious and quite cheap!
the hotel is very close to the temples
altogether this is a top rate hotel and we cant wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vhyde03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our group loved staying at the Angkor Tara Hotel. Staff was so efficient and courteous, receptionist guided us to our room at 10.30pm. Rooms were spacious and clean, they had turn-down service every night. Comfortable beds. Bathrooms were modern with bidet, shower and bathtub. International buffet breakfast, different choices of food each day. Wi-fi internet access inside the room is not so good (this is my only complain about the room).
Hotel is near the Angkor Wat National Park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was impressed with the terrific service of the all staffs at Tara Angkor from the GM who kindly upgrade my room type to the concierge who always did and said certainly every my requests.
It was my first time in Siem Reap and I was pleasant and enjoy at those memorable moment.
Thank you for everything your teamwork did and if I could had a chance I would be back again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kangeleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

As our base for exploring the temples Tara Angkor was central to everything we needed. Rooms were spotlessly clean, bathroom was fantastic, service from room staff was polite and efficient, pool was clean and well maintained, hotel gift shop was not over the top expensive but was at market rates similar to neighbourhood stores and the Internet and communications was very reliable.
The hotel is situated walking distance to all major sites, Old, New, Traditional markets, museum, bars, cafes, temples, killing fields monument, shopping malls etc.
The staff and management were very good and promote environmental sustainability through efficiency of cleaning and resource usage

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#49 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,695 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#39 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Property: Tara Angkor Hotel
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing