We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the jungle”
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #98 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

As our base for exploring the temples Tara Angkor was central to everything we needed. Rooms were spotlessly clean, bathroom was fantastic, service from room staff was polite and efficient, pool was clean and well maintained, hotel gift shop was not over the top expensive but was at market rates similar to neighbourhood stores and the Internet and communications was very reliable.
The hotel is situated walking distance to all major sites, Old, New, Traditional markets, museum, bars, cafes, temples, killing fields monument, shopping malls etc.
The staff and management were very good and promote environmental sustainability through efficiency of cleaning and resource usage

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,476 - 1,482 of 3,194 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Lars F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is one of the best I've been in terms of overall quality and price. Breakfast and airport transfer for just under $70 for triple with free welcome foot massage. Its only 10 - 15mins away from Angkor Wat. A must check-in hotel in Siem Reap. Don't forget to try their Spa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tekgik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Fabulous hotel, very clean & spacious rooms, excellent dining facilities, beautiful swimming pool

Hotel staff very friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel for the above mentioned reasons.It proved very good value for money. The breakfast was in buffet style, and there was lots of choice of different foods and beverages. The servic.e both at breakfast and for dinner was exceptional. The hotel lobby was massive and ornately decorated. Cleanliness abounded throughout the hotel

Room Tip: Dont get a South facing room. It backs onto a small farmyard with a cockerel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lipmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had two very pleasant stays at the Tara Angkor Hotel. The rooms were comfortable and very well maintained. Breakfast provided a variety of foods to choose from and the wait staff was very attentive.
I did one of the cooking Classes which was a lot of fun and also made use of the Spa where I had a great hot rock massage and foot massage.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again if visiting Siem Reap

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the inner court yard have a much nicer view than the outer rooms, but there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakerman03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Siem Reap, Cambodia for our honeymoon and stayed at the Tara Angkor for 3 nights. The hotel was beautiful, very well kept and looked new, the staff were friendly and helpful and gave excellent service.

To top that off, they even gave us a honeymoon package which included dressing up our suite with petals of roses, lotus flowers for when we got there, a "happy honeymoon" cake, 30-minute foot massage and more!

I definitely would stay there again. I highly recommend this hotel to travelers going to Siem Reap! :)

Room Tip: Get the executive suite. It's just the same price as a regular room in the other nearby 5-star h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Sara_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We travelled to cambodia with kuoni holidays in august, and stayed at the Tara Angkor for 4 nights.
The hotel is very well situated to visit all the temples and night life in Siem Reap, and the staff and level of service are exellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lin26499549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#57 of 376 in Siem Reap
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#62 of 376 in Siem Reap
586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#51 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,690 reviews
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 376 in Siem Reap
5,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#74 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#77 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $34 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand stylish 4 stars hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing