We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Tara Angkor”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #81 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Tara Angkor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

ARRIVAL - The hotel provides free shuttle service between the hotel and airport which was great! We were greeted by a helpful driver and friendly hotel staff upon arrival early morning at Siem Reap. You are invited to sit at the lobby while they process your check-in details (no standing in line at reception), given a refreshing drink, hand towel and a welcome scarf (which I thought was a sweet touch). Must add that despite our early arrival, we were allowed to check-in to our Suite. That was nice of them.

ROOM - We stayed in a Executive Suite which was very, very spacious and clean. The suite had tea and coffee-making amenities, free wi-fi (all over hotel too), a large bathroom with a shower and jacuzzi, an additional toilet, two flat screen TVs, living area, dining area, and the most comfortable bed to sleep in!

FACILITIES - Wi-fi around the hotel is FREE. The breakfast was awesome as they provide you with a spread of local and western food. There was variety and the food was delicious. The pool was small but OK if you wanted to have a dip on a hot day. Spa was a tranquil place and massage was OK. By the way, the hotel provided a free 30-minute foot massage as part of our stay which was lovely! The hotel concierge was very helpful when we asked for any help so you can count on them for that. Ask about tours for Angkor Wat or of the city. They will hook you up with excellent day tours of the temples and city.

SERVICE - Simply brilliant! The lovely staff made our stay in Siem Reap very special. They were always smiling, friendly and provided help whenever we needed anything. Big thanks to all staff! If you need a ride into town, tuk-tuks are available right at the hotel's doorstep for US$1 per person for one way.

I have been recommending the hotel to family and friends and am recommending it to you too. This place is a gem, and definitely value for money.

Room Tip: Book a few months in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tara Angkor Htoel for your recent stay in Siem Reap.
We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Tara Angkor Hotel .

Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,564
    1,117
    217
    36
    27
See reviews for
453
1,396
223
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

Upon arrival we were greated by the most friendliest of staff. We sat in the lobby in beautiful comfortable chairs and the staff presented us with cool drinks and face wipes and preceded booked us into our rooms. Everything seemed to happen with a minimum of fuss. When we arrived at our room our bags were waiting for us so all we had to do was settle in. The room was beautifully presented and we wanted for nothing.

Room Tip: Room 601 and this faced into the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbandBryandBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed at the Tara Angkor Hotel just a few weeks ago. Wonderful hotel! Beautiful rooms, lobby and pool area. The breakfast was excellent. We found the staff to be very helpful and accomodating. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn8587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumut, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

From the moment you step through the front door you realise you are staying in a very special hotel and have made an excellent choice. They even escort you to your room! The rooms are tastefully decorated, spotless and a good size with a little balcony. The staff are very attentive and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The Buffet breakfast is very good. The hotel is located slightly out of town but it is only a short tuk tuk ride into Pub Street. Tara Angkor has some great little shops located near it. Also be adventurous and try a Khmer BBQ - a great treat - at the little restaurant on the next corner.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyntregoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

The hotel has an excellent location, next to the temples, and a bit more far from the centre, but still really close to take a tuc tuc in the door of the hotel.
All people that work there are really nice, and always smiling!
the hotel is clean, has nice furniture in rooms, and good tv.
And the price is also good.
Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeciPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We were booked into Tara Angkor Hotel by our travel agent. However, we could not have wished for a better hotel to stay in. Our room was very comfortable and the staff in the hotel very attentive and courteous. We also enjoyed cooling off in the hotel swimming pool. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for anyone looking for accommodation in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angk0rWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very good hotel, stayed there for 3 night and it was greate, good breakfast clean rooms,
A litlle bit far from city center but 1$ ride solves this issue.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraelAndreyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#50 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,701 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#39 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#15 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Property: Tara Angkor Hotel
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing