We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angkor Voyage Villa
Ranked #116 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights based on the reviews and we were very glad we did. The location is tops and our room was clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bob and Claire have wealth of knowledge about the local culture and the area. They are too happy to help you with information about volunteering at the local school, shopping, sight seeing, dining and anything you want to know. They certainly know how to keep their guests and staff happy. We certainly felt very welcomed and a part of the family when we were introduced to the other guests and invited to join in for drinks in the evening at the front foyer. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. If you have the time, do the Mystery Bike Tour, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    36
    7
    2
    8
See reviews for
12
46
48
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Brilliant Guest House. We stayed here for 6 nights and could have stayed longer. We were picked up for free from the bus stop and checked into our room. It was very big and cool, with ensuite and tv. Because we had to change rooms during our stay we were offered a complimentary breakfast which was a very nice gesture. The owners and staff were all very friendly and gave us very good advise on what to do in Siem Reap. The hotel was 3 mins walk from ‘pub street’ so there were plently of food and drink options nearby (without the hotel being too noisy). Breakfast was very nice (HP sauce on offer was a real bonus).

One thing that made our stay here really special was the tuk tuk service offered by the guest house. They own several tuk tuks and could arrange private tours of Angkor, as well as other sights (eg floating village). And because the guest house staff drive them they were very reliable and cheap and we didn’t need to worry about being overcharged. (Granted it was a bit odd to have be served breakfast by the same person who was driving us around Angkor the previous day). The sunrise visit to Angkor Wat was a highlight of my 6 month trip in Asia.

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great city

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay here. The location was central and an easy walk to markets, Pub Street, etc.
The staff were wonderful, we felt like we were part of the family, gathering together at the end of the day for drinks and to exchange stories about our day.
Loved Claire and everyone else.
I will recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jandy5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Claire and Bob are a lovely couple from Australia who run a fantastic and clean guesthouse in Siem Reap. I stayed for 3 weeks and my experience was doubly enriched because not only can they set you up with tours of all the local attractions in town, they are closely connected to lots of volunteer opportunities as well.
They set me up at a school teaching English to a a bunch of native kids who were eager to learn and I had a great time.
Their all Combodian staff is a lot of fun to hang out with down in the lounge and diner area and they keep a really clean and tight ship. I can't wait to go back and visit!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Just make sure you ask if you want an air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

The rooms here are lovely! Huge and spotless. The location is fab. On a quiet little street but 2 minutes walk from pub street. The best thing about this place though is the couple that run it. They are so kind and always there to offer suggestions about where to go and what to do. They give you a free welcome drink too!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilykate1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

the best thing about Our best western is the level of service and cleaniness also all the staff speak english. i highly recommend this place for a carefree and friendly atmosphere,well done Claire Bob and staff

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ric255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

I have just stayed at Our best western guesthouse for past 10 days and found it to be perfect. The prices of the rooms, drinks and food are low. Has a lovely homely feel and the whole place including the rooms all kept spotlessly clean. The food excellent, especially loved the spring rolls and fried rice which is the best I have ever had anywhere. It is close to Pub Street( about 2 minute walk) where there are a multitude of restaurants and bars, also in short walking distance of less than few minutes to the Night Market, Central Market and Old Market. The level of service is better than you will find anywhere, nothing is too much trouble for Bob and Claire and the beautiful staff here. Bob, Claire and manager Bunn are more than happy to organise any tours that take your interest including temples and also run moto and tuk tuk tours. They are happy to provide advice and information on anything about Siem Reap and Cambodia including things to do, information on the people and their history. Bob and Claire are both beautiful generous people who are passionate and commited to improving the lives of Cambodian people through supporting, training and employment at the guesthouse and their community charities including the support and assistance of 6 local schools. I am planning to stay again next year and can't wait.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and spotlessly clean. Can have fan or air conditioned room . Rooms have free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#76 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Premier Inn
Golden Premier Inn
#103 of 486 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
#2 of 486 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Sengky Guest House
Sun Sengky Guest House
#303 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shadow Angkor Hotel
Shadow Angkor Hotel
#142 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Voyage Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Voyage Villa

Property: Angkor Voyage Villa
Address: 161 Sok San Street | Svay Dankum Commune, Siem Reap 1234, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE EAST MEETS WESTS...... We are a budget guesthouse, but we believe our service is first class. We want to give our guests the Asian experience, but also satisfy them with the Western expectation of cleanliness and efficiency. All our customer service staff speak good English, and are always available to assist you, in any way to make your stay with us enjoyable. Through our guesthouse we also support some village schools who teach English for free to poor children, and we also support our staff, by finding them sponsors so that they, and their families can have some financial assistance when and if necessary, and also to assist them to go to university. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Angkor Voyage Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Voyage Villa (Our Best Western Guesthouse) Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Voyage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing