We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place to stay in Siem Reap! Exceptional!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angkor Voyage Villa
Ranked #139 of 520 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Staying with Claire and Bob was an experience I will cherish. From the moment you walk into the guest house the smiling faces of themselves and their staff greet you. There is nothing you can ask of them that is too much trouble and the guidance and help you receive makes the experience more like staying with family. The guest house itself is immaculately clean and nicely presented. Rooms are a generous size and comfortable beds are a blessing! The added bonus of a small restaurant and bar for when you just want a night in, make a stay here so much more appealing. I will return here hopefully numerous times.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redheadedfuzzball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 190 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

We picked this place as we read many great reviews on trip advisor and it was one of the favourite places we stayed. Claire, Bob, and Bun and Toho are amazing. They arranged for free bus pickup and we were able to check into hotel early. If you decide to book a tut tut to tour you around Angklor Wat get Toho to be the guide. He is knowledgeable and excellent English skills. If not available Bun will help organize someone. The restaurant has awesome food and everyone is very friendly and makes you feel welcome the moment you arrive.

Room Tip: Clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The staff are the best i have ever seen!!!!
This is my first time to Cambodia and i come for my internship!
i stayed in Siem Reap for a week ! Bob and Claire are very nice and friendly!
Staff there, espcially the manager Bun is helpful! They take care of everything you need!
even after i leave Siem Reap and go to Battambang, we stay in touch the Bun is very friendly to me and my colleague!

The first night i was alone but all staff gave me a warm welcome!
Well...Bob's cocktail was great!

Rooms are spacious and the view of my room is excellent!
the guesthouse is close to the Pub Street and the night market!

I must be back when i go to Siem Reap next time!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsJazzca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

are friend was already staying here and told us how great it was., so as we left the bus from phonm phen to siem reip we contact the guest to tell them what time we arrived as they picked us up from the bus stop, as soon as we arrive they were there waiting for us, great start we thought. when we arrived at the guest house are bags where taken to a lovely spacious room. we've been travelling for 3 monthes in asia and this place was without the nicest cleanist and friendliest place we'd stayed. bob and claire where really helpful and orgainsed are trips for us whioch were fantastic, the location is brilliant 4 min walk from all of the bars and places of general interest and the food was good. you wont be disappointed with anything there and i wish them and the staff there all the luck in the world as this guest house deserves praise, will def be coming back nxt time i'm in cambodia
nick and katex

Room Tip: no need to worry here are room was brillinant claire and bob treat you like family so you have nothi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweedyKoPhanGnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Run by Bob and Claire Archer this place is great. Rooms are spacious and clean a/c room is typically 15 $US/ night. Very sociable sit down area on the ground floor. Very convenient for the "downtown" pub street and most other things a short walk away. Well done.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myanmarkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stay here! Claire and Bob and the rest of the staff are great. They all want you to have a good experience in Siem Reap and make sure you know whats available and able to organise or advise you. Very friendly atmosphere, especially out under the umbrellas in the afternoons - feels like being at home with friends. Room was very clean and comfortable, excellent value especially with a/c, food was delicious. Close to everything - night markets, Pub St and Blue Pumpkin (a must do). Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caartay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Amazingly friendly staff here and a great location so close to everything. The room is big and clean and there are always lots of people around.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#170 of 376 in Siem Reap
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
#270 of 376 in Siem Reap
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clay D' Angkor Hotel
The Clay D' Angkor Hotel
#310 of 376 in Siem Reap
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Damnak Villa Boutique
Damnak Villa Boutique
#147 of 520 in Siem Reap
52 reviews
0 mi away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#58 of 520 in Siem Reap
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Channel Angkor Hostel
Channel Angkor Hostel
#83 of 324 in Siem Reap
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Voyage Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Voyage Villa

Address: 161 Sok San Street | Svay Dankum Commune, Siem Reap 1234, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 520 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $14 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Voyage Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE EAST MEETS WESTS...... We are a budget guesthouse, but we believe our service is first class. We want to give our guests the Asian experience, but also satisfy them with the Western expectation of cleanliness and efficiency. All our customer service staff speak good English, and are always available to assist you, in any way to make your stay with us enjoyable. Through our guesthouse we also support some village schools who teach English for free to poor children, and we also support our staff, by finding them sponsors so that they, and their families can have some financial assistance when and if necessary, and also to assist them to go to university. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Angkor Voyage Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Voyage Villa (Our Best Western Guesthouse) Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Voyage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing