We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place to stay, great location and the staff were very helpful in helping your stay as great as it could be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angkor Voyage Villa
Ranked #125 of 513 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 18, 2011

are friend was already staying here and told us how great it was., so as we left the bus from phonm phen to siem reip we contact the guest to tell them what time we arrived as they picked us up from the bus stop, as soon as we arrive they were there waiting for us, great start we thought. when we arrived at the guest house are bags where taken to a lovely spacious room. we've been travelling for 3 monthes in asia and this place was without the nicest cleanist and friendliest place we'd stayed. bob and claire where really helpful and orgainsed are trips for us whioch were fantastic, the location is brilliant 4 min walk from all of the bars and places of general interest and the food was good. you wont be disappointed with anything there and i wish them and the staff there all the luck in the world as this guest house deserves praise, will def be coming back nxt time i'm in cambodia
nick and katex

Room Tip: no need to worry here are room was brillinant claire and bob treat you like family so you have nothi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweedyKoPhanGnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 189 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

Run by Bob and Claire Archer this place is great. Rooms are spacious and clean a/c room is typically 15 $US/ night. Very sociable sit down area on the ground floor. Very convenient for the "downtown" pub street and most other things a short walk away. Well done.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myanmarkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stay here! Claire and Bob and the rest of the staff are great. They all want you to have a good experience in Siem Reap and make sure you know whats available and able to organise or advise you. Very friendly atmosphere, especially out under the umbrellas in the afternoons - feels like being at home with friends. Room was very clean and comfortable, excellent value especially with a/c, food was delicious. Close to everything - night markets, Pub St and Blue Pumpkin (a must do). Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caartay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Amazingly friendly staff here and a great location so close to everything. The room is big and clean and there are always lots of people around.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We had such a lovely stay here, it felt like we were home in Australia!
We were picked up from the bus at 6am and driven to the guesthouse, where we made a cup of tea with real milk :-)
Our room was big and quiet at night.
The location was perfect- walking distance to the night market & pub street.
Our host were simply wonderful- thank you for a wonderful stay! We'll be back!!!
Cindel & Jake

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindel-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Our Best Western Guesthouse is in a great location close to markets, cafe's and transport. It is very clean, well appointed and has large rooms fitted with either fans or air conditioning. The dining area is a wonderful spot to meet other travellers and the food is delicious as they cater for the western style taste or traditional Khmer. Yes you can even get vegemite on toast, baked beans or bacon and eggs! Bob and Claire Carol (the managers) are really wonderful people and really care about all of their guests. They treat you just as if you are family which is great if you travel alone as I did. They know the local people and so arranging trips or adventures to places that are not usually on the "tourist strip" is no problem and exciting for the tourist. I took a "mystery tour" on a motor bike with a wonderful local guide and loved every minute of it! Bob and Claire can help you get anywhere and do just about anything. The monks visit the guesthouse every day and I was fortunate to be blessed by them. Claire and Bob sponsor a number of schools and it is a truly wonderful experience to volunteer at one of them. The children are just delightful and love to practice their English. Summer can be very hot and humid so choose your travel dates wisely. Don't forget to take small currency notes that are in very good condition or the locals will not cash them. I can highly recommend this guesthouse as a place to stay in Siem Reap .... and you will even be picked up at the airport by guesthouse staff in the tuk tuk ... awesome fun!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deece44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

If you want to learn about Cambodia and their culture this is the place to be. The staff are so friendly, helpful and full of knowledge. What an amazing learning experience Siem Reap was.

Rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious. A variety of Western and Khmer food is available at reasonable prices even bangers and mash.

Volunteering (teaching English) can be organized free of charge.

Best of all there is always someone ready for a drink and a chat!!!

A real home xx

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenjen0571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#127 of 365 in Siem Reap
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
#269 of 365 in Siem Reap
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#58 of 513 in Siem Reap
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Prestige D'Angkor
Central Prestige D'Angkor
#56 of 513 in Siem Reap
223 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#33 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,474 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Voyage Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Voyage Villa

Address: 161 Sok San Street | Svay Dankum Commune, Siem Reap 1234, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $10 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Voyage Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE EAST MEETS WESTS...... We are a budget guesthouse, but we believe our service is first class. We want to give our guests the Asian experience, but also satisfy them with the Western expectation of cleanliness and efficiency. All our customer service staff speak good English, and are always available to assist you, in any way to make your stay with us enjoyable. Through our guesthouse we also support some village schools who teach English for free to poor children, and we also support our staff, by finding them sponsors so that they, and their families can have some financial assistance when and if necessary, and also to assist them to go to university. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Angkor Voyage Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Voyage Villa (Our Best Western Guesthouse) Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Voyage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing