We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget option in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Bequest Angkor Hotel
Ranked #294 of 488 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
258 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Nice budget option in Siem Reap”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Nice size rooms with refrigerator-a/c and wi-fi. Close to the old market and pub street. Helpful staff. Breakfast is ok and they start serving around 6am to get you started early to the temples. I stayed here last year also and have no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
7
15
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The room was awful, smelt like mould, uncomfortable bed, weird rubbery pillow, no kettle or anything to make a cuppa, the fridge turns off when the key is out. Breakfast was terrible, made the wrong order, no juice, undrinkable coffee.
The staff were pushy, organised tours and tuk tuks, when we had said no thank you and were unhappy with us when we didnt follow through on their plans and let us know they were not happy. We had a tuk tuk out the front have a go at us because he had been waiting for a few hours for us, he was told to be there, staff tried to railroad us.
They just didnt listen to us at all.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 516MissTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I enjoy my stay in Siem Reap. The staffs here are friendly. When I asked something they will help me willingly. Hotel location is very near to the night market and pub street. I feel safety when i walked out at night with my family. The room rate, on the other hand, is reasonable and I would like to recommend all to my friend.

Room Tip: First floor room number 209 is nice, just like 3 star hotel room. I enjoy it very much !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARIEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I opted for this hotel mainly on the price range. I paid only USD40 for 3 nights without breakfast for a double bed. The bed was made everyday and towels were changed too. It was clean and i had no reasons to complain. The hotel itself was in a strategic location as it was nearby to Pub Street and the various night markets. The staff was pleasant and helpful, i enquired about the Apsara dance and they obliging enough to recommend me some places. The hotel was equipped with WiFi which made things much easier when u want to find instant information on the city. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsara76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

It was our tuktuk driver who referred us to New Bequest Angkor Hotel. It was very affordable. The place was clean. The staff were very friendly. It is a few minutes walk from the hotel to the main area where restaurants are located. It is almost next to the main road and very accessible.

Since this was the only hotel we went to right away, we tried checking other places and we realized that we have the best value for our money in New Bequest. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends. The owner is very friendly too.

2 thumbs up my friend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jullaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel location is good - very close to the the centre but quiet at the same time.
The room was OK for the price of 12 USD, large, clean air-con working well, fridge. The only thing for me but I also checked the other guest houses in the area was that the sheets and towels are kind of old and not crispy white and spotless. That was also the case in many other places we visited in Vietnam and Cambodia and I guess the best option is to get your own sheet to cover the bed if that bothers you and your own towels.
They have a free tuk-tuk pick up from the bus station, and when we arrived at 1 a.m. (the bus had a 3 h delay) he was still waiting there with a card with our name on it.
All the staff are extremely nice. They printed for us our booking confirmation for the next trip for free, called our driver (who was not booked by them) when we asked.
I don't recommend the breakfast as you get better food and for half the price just across the street for 1,50 USD.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZosiaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I very much enjoyed my 10 day stay at this quest house. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were almost boutique. I enjoyed this quest house as much as the city and country side of Siem Reap. The massages at this guest house were only $7 for oil. I also ate my meals from this guest house as they were specially cooked for me. I will always seek out this guest house when I am in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: If you pay at the guest house with cash it will be cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 345 in Siem Reap
4,938 reviews
0.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#33 of 345 in Siem Reap
2,144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 345 in Siem Reap
3,549 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#92 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Bequest Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Bequest Angkor Hotel

Property: New Bequest Angkor Hotel
Address: #12, Old Market Area, Vihear Chin Village | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 488 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Bequest Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property of New Bequest Angkor Hotel is new and clean. We are willing to improve things to be tidy, hygienic and clean. We are on the way to improve our current clean rooms & services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Bequest Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing