We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
472
55
2
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
472
55
2
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar kingfisher room pub street kandal village boutique hotel night market perfect location beautiful hotel short walk travel agent ceiling fan tuk tuk top floor enjoyable stay would highly recommend this hotel centre of siem reap comfortable rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 535 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Perfectly located in Siem Reap, the Aviary is centrally located and a simple 5 minute walk to Pub Street.
Well appointed rooms are comfortable and nicely priced.

Great service when I had to print out a copy of my Cambodia visa for exit.
Some construction going on, but does not detract from the beauty of the hotel.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mgourley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakaraTith, Manager at The Aviary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear mgourley,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in comfortable room and nicely price, especially the location is very central 5 minute walk to pub street.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Siem Reap.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Lovely staff and great decor. Happy to see stainless steel straws in the bar and refillable shampoo/soap containers in bathroom. Clean drinking water from the tap! Great new rooftop pool and bar with impeccable service. Close to Pub Street if that is what you are after. Very very comfortable beds! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Nhulunbuymob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakaraTith, Manager at The Aviary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Nhulunbuymob,

Thanks for spending your time review us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, our team, eco-friendly amenities, rooftop pool and drinkable tap water in the room.
Wish you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

This hotel is a little gem in the middle of Siem Reap. The staff is so polite, happy and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean and the new roof top pool is lovely although there is some noise from the shop opposite when testing there big speakers. The roof top bar is really nice and cozy. The food is not great at the hotel. We had breakfast in the cafe which was fine but ordered a sandwich at lunch time which was neither here or there. However the service makes up for that. It was my husband’s birthday and the staff arranged a birthday cake and sang happy birthday for him. Very sweet touch. We did a tour arranged by the hotel with a guide and driver to Angor Wat. Would highly recommend it. The guide was amazing and so so knowledgeable and speaks very good English. Additionally the hotel is also very close to the famous Pub Street.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Susanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakaraTith, Manager at The Aviary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Susanne A,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, our team, rooftop pool, the birthday cake and the temple tour. Thanks for your feedback on the food - we are working on it.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We spent 4 nights at The Aviary over New Year's. Everyone that worked at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating. We had multiple spa services and they were all amazing. We watched the NYE fire works from the roof top pool area and it was the perfect location. The rooms were big and beautiful. The hotel is in the middle of a renovation and I was worried about that when we checked in. But, we had no issues with construction noise. The hotel is well located if you want to walk every where.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CaptainJohn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakaraTith, Manager at The Aviary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear CaptainJohn17,

What's a lovely feedback!
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We glad that you had a great time watching firework from our rooftop pool.
Thanks again for recommend our hotel to the world.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Siem Reap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here as the staff went above and beyond. My mother hurt herself on the steps and the staff was responsive with medical supplies and ice. Even asked about how she was doing the next day.

Pool: Two pools, one sedate and shaded on the ground floor and one sunny, vibrant rooftop one. Liked them both and good happy hour. Cocktails were ok, a bit below international standard for 2019.

Room was spacious, well appointed, clean and contemporary. Well done!

The one MINUS
- Breakfast is substandard for a hotel of this quality and price range.
- Selection of food was poor. Coffee only from a pot and not great.
- Some items like the bacon, fried rice and soup weren’t very good
- Staff was very nice though

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank ltswank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakaraTith, Manager at The Aviary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020


Dear ltswank,

Thanks for your positive review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, our team and especially our 2 x swimming pool. Thanks for your feedback on the breakfast - we are working on it.

All the best and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews