We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place and great staff”
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #211 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed at this place for five nights in May 2014. Arrived a bit late in Siem Reap but the coirtesy tuktuk driber was still there to meet me. Although this hotel is a little way (aboit 10 mins drive) from the neart of the city that was part of the attraction for me. I mean I love a drink and a pub but I do recoil from staying near the centre where one of fhe streets is called "Pub Street". Anyway guests get one free tuktuk ride to town each day before 9pm. The rooms were nice enough for the price and so was bathroom. Aircon was effective. Decor and gardens were nice and relaxing. Pool was nice..... but maybe staff should be told not to put music on by the pool the whole time. Maybe it is me but I suspect the music was for the staff rather than guests. The other negative is that sometimes it was difficult to rouse the night receptionist which sometimes involved rattling the gates and shouting, thus waking the local canine residents. Female staff were extremely nice though and were very sweet and helpful. I woild definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 390 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great atmosphere away from town noise, with a shuttle service to town. And as what I always look for, Price for performance! None in Siem Reap give the same facilities for the bargain price. + what I always love, owner is the face, so you could ask for anything without getting a systematic staff answer of "No sir, we don't have".

Room Tip: Ask the owner for anything, he's nearly always there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AE_Raees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the experience! The hotel is beautiful with lots of flowers, greenery, a fish pond, a great cafe/pool bar and a swimming pool that is the perfect way to end a hot summer day. The restaurant had a great selection of cuisines to choose from and everything I ate was delicious. There's also lots of fruit shakes, smoothies and cocktails to choose from too. The staff are lovely and the rooms are kept very tidy and clean. The beds are comfortable and the TV has a vast selection of international channels to choose from. It really is the perfect place to stay, away from the hustle and bustle of downtown city Siem Reap. There is also a complimentary tuk-tuk shuttle coupon, that will take you into town and tuk-tuk's are always ready and waiting at the gates! Hot Tip: Take a trip up the stairs to the hotel viewpoint for a cocktail as the sun sets over Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ailey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Spent about 5 nights here and I can't really complain. The rooms were nice, the beds feel great, restaurant had good food. and im very pickie The swimming area was fab although the water wasn't that cool. Understandable as it's sitting under the bright sun all day. with i loved Lots of greenery here remember me of home also and lots of space. The people working here were nice and helpful a girl name maya that be work there in the days to come help me out alot about this place even preparing breakfast box for me to go to the temples the next day for sunrise. withw as awesome of them I'd recommend asking reception which floating village to go to before just hopping into a tuk tuk as one of the villages is overrun with tourists and is a scam. I wanted to extend my stay the the lotus lodge but i had a plane ticket out. The staff were so nice here and i loved just lounging around the hotel. i love just see things and the hotel give me that time after,time sometimes I would just spend hours doing nothing. really wanting to go back the place made not scary of be so far from home but a new being and into a new world

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

- Stayed here a while back ago with my girlfriend. We were picked up at the bus station which was quite a nice touch. It was free of course. The driver brought us to the hotel which was in a more quiet neighborhood which was great as me and my girlfriend were looking for some quiet time after the busy hustle and bustle of Bangkok. It was great to come to a nice clean room after the 10 hour bus ride we endured coming from Bangkok. We both then had massages in our room which was nice and then went for a swim and just chilled out at the hotel the entire day. The hotel booked all of our tours for us which was nice. We spent a few days exploring the temples, a floating village and we even spent an afternoon in the countryside. The staff were all very nice, good managers, and beautiful hotel. I would love to spend more time here

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giovanny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed at the lotus lodge back in January and it was my first time in Cambodia and Asia. After this trip, It really really made me think about how I would like to spend more time in Asia. The hotel is very affordable and the staff make this place one of the best places I've stayed at. I hung out with the staff almost every other night. The food in the restaurant was awesome and good sized portions. I would recommend the Sweet N Sour. Sooo delicious. Of course the pool was amazing. I am excited to return to this hotel next year!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

hi, My wife and I got picked up at the airport from a very long flight and were quite happy when we saw our names on a sign. The Tuk Tuk driver brought us to the hotel which was about 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel was situated in a local community neighborhood which was quite interesting. The streets in Cambodia are quite hectic so it was good to be in this tranquility. Lots of space here with lots of gardens. The people working at the hotel were quite friendly, the pool was large and nice. Tuk Tuks to town were free which was great. The bikes weren't in the best condition but you can rent really good ones in town for a dollar so no biggy. Overall, it was a pretty good value. Also the staff warned us about some of the scams in town, so be careful with going into town and being hustled. Ask the staff about that.

Room Tip: it not bad..see it for urself..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
1.3 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#137 of 361 in Siem Reap
721 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kouprey Hotel
Kouprey Hotel
#109 of 361 in Siem Reap
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#96 of 361 in Siem Reap
307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#66 of 361 in Siem Reap
653 reviews
1.5 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 361 in Siem Reap
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $26 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing