We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
209
101
41
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
101
41
26
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 390 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here during our 3 day visit to the Angkor region and loved every bit of our stay. The owner Javier happened to be in town and is a friendly and helpful Canadian who obviously cares a lot about his hotel and its guests. A lot of time and money has been invested in perfecting the experience for the guests and improvements are happening every day.
Look forward to coming back here again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Babak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is 1. outdated and 2. lacks adequate management. The high score can't be justified; there're a lot of nice alternatives in Siem Reap. The staff and drivers were very nice, but that's common in Cambodia.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Willem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This place is in the middle of nothing, so don't expect to go out anywhere in walking distance, however they offer their own tuk-tuk service to take you to the city for free.
The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly, the swimming pool is just great, the whole hotel is well decorated and designed and they can arrange all the tours for you or recommend what is better for you if you decide to do it on your own.
The restaurant is good but not excellent, they don't have too many choices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_the_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Lotus lodge is a friendly run hotel. The owner is very welcoming and helpful.
The rooms are basic but clean and the bathrooms need refurbishing. The pool is great and the restaurant/lounge area is cool. Breakfast is limited but adequate. Hotel good enough for a couple of nights. A little out of the way so great if you don't want it too noisy.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank frenchieabroad2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

i was hesitant to book here because of mixed reviews however i was happy with my choice to stay. the rooms are a little dated but spacious and clean. i like how they had bottls of water and coffee an tea added each day. good little extra. lots of unique tour available from tour desk in lobby so i didnt have to wander into the city to get information. if you are looking for quiet and space this is a good bet for you.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank lucksrom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews